jump to navigation

Admin note – commenter ‘John’ August 2, 2011

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin.
trackback

My apologies, John, I just found 2 comments by you from 2 weeks ago sitting in limbo.  They weren’t in my spam folder, which I check weekly, they were floating around waiting for approval, but not in my approval box.  I found them in a totally unrelated comments folder.  Anyway, they are approved now and I apologize that they must have seemed to have ‘disappeared’ to  you.

It’s all because I’m a lousy blogger!

Comments

1. John - August 4, 2011

Thank you. Not a problem. You are a fine blogger. I hope that the following is of interest to you and your readers:

I counted about 50 people in attendance at this past Monday’s Latin Mass at St. Mark’s parish (and about 90 the week prior).

Father said that the schola will be absent during the August 8th Latin Mass.

Father added that the schola will return Monday August 15th for a Latin High Mass — everything will be sung or chanted that night.

Again, St. Mark’s offers a Latin Mass each Monday at 7:00 P.M.

Thank you.

Marguerite Nelson - August 7, 2011

Excuse my ignorance,. What is a schola? Why do you think there was only 50?

Sent: Thursday, August 04, 2011 1:13 AM Subject: [A Blog for Dallas Area Catholics] Comment: “Admin note – commenter ‘John'”

> New comment on your post “Admin note – commenter ‘John'” > Author : John (IP: 207.200.116.11 , cache-ntc-aa07.proxy.aol.com) > E-mail : Jhxx32@yahoo.com > URL : > Whois : http://whois.arin.net/rest/ip/207.200.116.11

2. John - August 10, 2011

“Excuse my ignorance,. What is a schola? Why do you think there was only 50?”

“A group of musicians, particularly one which specializes in liturgical music.”

I had counted 50 people in attendance. This past Monday (August 8), I counted 37 in attendance.

Father said that on Monday, August 15 (The Assumption), the schola will return to sing a High Mass. The Mass promises to be very beautiful that night.

The


Sorry comments are closed for this entry