jump to navigation

Awesome – #ThingsJesusNeverSaid April 15, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in awesomeness, catachesis, fun, General Catholic, persecution, secularism, sexual depravity, silliness, Society.
comments closed

I like this via Skeinster and Catholic Memes:

11139785_453837014766046_7892602487066690767_n

Yeah……..people are all about that nowadays.  Jesus Christ has always been exasperating.

What do  you think of this one?

11096436_453554574794290_560665141418719920_n

Sounds like a Catholic Morpheus to me.

I got all kinds of stuff saved up for tomorrow. I was way too busy today to do much.  Lo siento. It happens.  A pointless 3 hour meeting didn’t help.

BTW, if you love this blog and your dear blogger so much, anyone feel like making a $2000 donation so I can put 4.56 gears in my truck?  Believe it or not, it would actually make my gas mileage better.  You know, good for the environment, and all.  Fewer emissions from huge V-8.

 

Sighs of love towards God, by Saint Alphonsus April 15, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in awesomeness, Basics, catachesis, General Catholic, Glory, Grace, Interior Life, Saints, sanctity, Tradition, true leadership, Virtue.
comments closed

More greatness (I think) from Saint Alphonsus Maria de Liguori, from The Incarnation, Birth, and Infancy of Jesus Christ:

I

Lord, who am I, that Thou has loved me so much, and that Thou shouldst so much desire to be loved by me?  O my God, worthy of infinite love!  I love Thee, or rather, I should say, I love Thee not.  I love Thee above all things; more than my life, more than myself; but still I see that I love Thee too little.  O King of Heaven, make Thyself also King of my heart, possess me entirely.

II

I leave all, and turn to Thee.  I embrace Thee, I press Thee to my soul; despise me not, immeasurable good; I love Thee.  Now that Thou hast united me to Thee, O my Jesus, how can I see myself separated from Thee? I love Thee, and will never cease to love Thee.  Unite Thyself to me, Lord; let not the corruption of the world and my sins drive me away from Thee.

III

O God, O God!  Whom shall I love, if I love Thee not, my life, my love, my all?  Chosen among thousands (Cant V:10).  My God, Thee only, Thee alone do I choose for my love.  My Redeemer, I desire no other but Thee.  Oh that I might be wholly consumed for Thee, who wast entirely consumed for me!  Take possession, Lord, of my whole will, and do with me what thou pleasest.

IV

O God not known, O God not loved!  He is a fool that loves Thee not.  O my God, when I sinned I well knew that I was greatly displeasing Thee: have I done so?  Could I do so?  If I had died then, I should no longer have been able to love Thee. Now that I can, I will love Thee.  Lord, after having given me so many graces, permit me not to betray Thee again.  Let me sooner die.  Thou hast born with me, that I might love Thee.  Yes, I will love Thee.  My God, Thou hast conquered me; I will withstand Thee no longer, I surrender myself to Thee.

VI

What are riches?  What are honors?  What are pleasures?  God, God, I desire God alone!  O King of hearts, reign in my heart.  Ah, draw me all to Thee!  Bind me, O God, to Thee, in such a way that I shall never be able to lose myself from Thee.  Then we shall always love each other, O my God, O my God.

Alphonsp

Obama’s DoD – Bible, Constitution, Declaration of Independence all “sexist” April 15, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in abdication of duty, disaster, error, foolishness, General Catholic, paganism, persecution, pr stunts, rank stupidity, scandals, secularism, self-serving, Society.
comments closed

The 6 years of the Obama administration, so far, have seen the most disastrous undermining of morale through misuse of the military as a test tube for every radical sexular pagan social experiment possible.  Fine officers and senior NCOs are cashiered for falling afoul some social justice warrior in uniform who makes a complaint, typically completely unsubstantiated and often singularly vicious in motive.  But no matter, the career officer who falls into the sights of such a creature is doomed from the start.

But that’s only a small part of the ongoing emasculation of the military.  PC and radical left-wing shibboleths are being imposed on service members in a propaganda campaign of Stalinist proportions.  This campaign includes attacking the very documents these servicemembers are sworn to protect, including the Constitution.

According to a Defense Department-approved “sexism course,” the Bible, the U.S. Constitution and the Declaration of Independence all contribute to modern sexism.

Those three cherished texts all count as “historical influences that allow sexism to continue,” according to a presentation prepared by the Defense Equal Opportunity Management Institute, whose mission is to give a ”world-class human relations education.”

According to the course, the Bible has “quotes” which can be interpreted as sexist by readers.

The Declaration of Independence is also an historical cause of sexism, as the document refers only to ”all men” — not “men and women.”

And the Constitution, the Pentagon argues, is an historical source of sexism because “slaves and women were not included until later in history.”

Of course, members of the Armed Forces take an oath to defend the Constitution — which is, according to the DEOMI course, an “historical influence that allows sexism to continue.”…….

……But following TheDC’s request for comment, the sexism course — as well as two other courses listed on DEOMI’s website, entitled “Prejudice & Discrimination” and “Racism” — were taken offline. [Of course they were]

It’s a sexular pagan free-for-all, with leftist consultants getting rich off of destroying the military.  Which, maybe with the government and people of the US revealing themselves to be so perverse (50.1%, or more), the military should be broken, so it won’t be used for immoral purposes as I’m sure some would argue it has in the past.

What I take away from all this is just the immense loathing these people have for the Bible……and those who believe it contains the Divine Revelation.  We’re just inbred cracker hicks to be stamped out if we won’t get with the times.  A friend and reader at lunch today said we need a law to give faithful Christians at least some rights back from the advancing sexular pagan agenda, but I countered that that was exactly what the Indiana RFRA was about, and that got crushed.  There won’t be any laws favoring Christians and our rights outside a few conservative states for a looong time, I’m afraid, and those will likely be struck down by federal court decisions.

So we better keep our powder dry and get prayed up.

Does baking a wedding cake for a “gay” “marriage” constitute sin? April 15, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in Basics, catachesis, disaster, error, foolishness, General Catholic, paganism, persecution, pr stunts, scandals, secularism, sexual depravity, sickness, Society.
comments closed

Commenters have asked an interesting question that I haven’t seen discussed elsewhere, but which could become an increasingly common moral conundrum for Catholics to deal with in the near future.  The question is this: if a Catholic baker is asked by a sodo-couple to bake a cake for their pretend-wedding, is it a sin if he decides to do so?  As a corollary equally valid, what if it is a M-F couple he knows to be divorced and without annulment from their previous marriage(s)?  Does anyone know if there has been any official guidance from a reliable Catholic source on these matters?

I think I can answer a little bit.  First, I think it would be a sin if the baker makes the cake (or the florist the flowers, or the caterer the meal) because that baker/whoever thinks sodo-marriage is fine and is happy to participate.  Second, even if the baker is opposed to either of these assaults on the sanctity of marriage, and really doesn’t want to participate, but does, there is great risk of scandal in that other Catholics would see what they believed to be a fine, upstanding Catholic participating in this action that, publicly, implies support for this evil.  I think the case involving fake sodo-marriage is worse, because it has become so politicized merely baking a cake now becomes, in the eyes of the radical lobby and many others, a tacit admission of support for their entire agenda.  Which is why they are coming down so hard on those who refuse, because if people are allowed to abstain from participation in this evil, it will form a basis to undermine their entire agenda.

I am no moral theologian, but my surmise is that baking the cake (or whatever) would be disordered at best, and likely sinful.  Certainly sinful if the cake is baked out of support.  But what if one only does so because you know for a fact you will be persecuted and possibly lose your business and have your family threatened as a result?  I think then it would be incumbent to somehow let people know you are doing so under duress, maybe by really botching the job or something. Even saying “I am doing this against my will” would probably bring about a hardcore persecution.  But if we all give in under threat of persecution, haven’t we surrendered?

Let me know what you think.  This is a pretty interesting point for discussion.  I am no moral theologian, my opinion has no weight.  Personally, under the present context, I would not give in under any circumstances.  Others may arrive at a different conclusion.

Que dice?

Mexican sources claim ISIS operating camp a few miles from Texas April 15, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in abdication of duty, Dallas Diocese, episcopate, error, foolishness, General Catholic, horror, Immigration, scandals, secularism, Society.
comments closed

So what happens if some hideous terrorist attack occurs that can be confirmed to originate in Mexico?  What will that do to the immigration bandwagon (if, that is, the truth of the matter were allowed to come out)?  What if it involved a WMD?  How would the US bishops look if an attack based out of Mexico killed 50,000 Americans?

That’s been one of my prime concerns with an essentially undefended southern border for years.  The likelihood that a serious attack originating in Mexico only grows as the years pass by and the situation on the border deteriorates.  I don’t think it’s a question of if, but when, such an attack or a whole series of them occur:

ISIS is operating a camp just a few miles from El Paso, Texas, according to Judicial Watch sources that include a Mexican Army field grade officer and a Mexican Federal Police Inspector.

The exact location where the terrorist group has established its base is around eight miles from the U.S. border in an area known as “Anapra” situated just west of Ciudad Juárez in the Mexican state of Chihuahua. Another ISIS cell to the west of Ciudad Juárez, in Puerto Palomas, targets the New Mexico towns of Columbus and Deming for easy access to the United States, the same knowledgeable sources confirm……// //

…….According to these same sources, “coyotes” engaged in human smuggling – and working for Juárez Cartel – help move ISIS terrorists through the desert and across the border between Santa Teresa and Sunland Park, New Mexico. To the east of El Paso and Ciudad Juárez, cartel-backed “coyotes” are also smuggling ISIS terrorists through the porous border between Acala and Fort Hancock, Texas. These specific areas were targeted for exploitation by ISIS because of their understaffed municipal and county police forces, and the relative safe-havens the areas provide for the unchecked large-scale drug smuggling that was already ongoing.

Mexican intelligence sources report that ISIS intends to exploit the railways and airport facilities in the vicinity of Santa Teresa, NM (a US port-of-entry). The sources also say that ISIS has “spotters” located in the East Potrillo Mountains of New Mexico (largely managed by the Bureau of Land Management) to assist with terrorist border crossing operations. ISIS is conducting reconnaissance of regional universities; the White Sands Missile Range; government facilities in Alamogordo, NM; Ft. Bliss; and the electrical power facilities near Anapra and Chaparral, NM.

Disconcerting.  This is an unusually detailed report, but I would not say it is confirmed.  There could be many motivations for exaggerating ISIS’ presence near the US-Mexico border, including increased funding, mistaken interpretation of intelligence data, desire to make a big “scoop” and impress superiors……you could likely think of more.  So while I wouldn’t lose sleep over this particular report, the broader situation along the absolutely porous US-Mexico border remains a huge scandal and an equally huge security threat.  I would hazard it’s a virtual certitude that islamic terrorists have already entered this country through the southern border.