jump to navigation

Start Novena to Our Lady of Mount Carmel TODAY July 7, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in attachments, Basics, General Catholic, Glory, Grace, Interior Life, Novenas, Our Lady, sanctity, Spiritual Warfare, the struggle for the Church, Tradition, Virtue.
trackback

Start your Novena to Our Lady of Mount Carmel today July 7!  Various options below, the Feat of Our Lady of Mount Carmel is of course July 16.

O most beautiful flower of Mount Carmel, Fruitful vine, Splendor of Heaven,
Blessed Mother of the Son of God, Immaculate Virgin, assist me in this my necessity.
O Star of the Sea, help me and show me herein you are my mother.
O Holy Mary, Mother of God, Queen of Heaven and earth,
I humbly beseech you from the bottom of my heart to succor me in this necessity.
There are none that can withstand your power.  O, show me herein you are my mother.
O Mary, conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee.
Sweet Mother, I place this cause in your hands. (Mention your intentions here.)
Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Pray for us.

Mt carmel prayer never fails

mt carmel prayer

You can click on those for slightly larger versions.

The only way we can stay faithful in this chaotic and barbaric time is by clinging to our Lord and Lady.  Always rely on her for all  your needs.  Saint Alphonsus, apparently quoting Aquinas, says that strong devotion to our Lady till death is a near proof of salvation, while absence of that devotion is proof of not being one of the elect.  Our sinless mother loves to help us!  She will never abandon you!

Comments

1. Frank - July 8, 2015

Thanks for these wonderful prayers. God bless you and your family in these treacherous times.

2. Melanie - July 8, 2015

Thank you for these.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

