jump to navigation

See Robert Reilly speak on how America fell to pseudo-sodo-marriage July 14, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in Basics, catachesis, disaster, error, foolishness, General Catholic, horror, paganism, persecution, scandals, secularism, self-serving, sexual depravity, sickness, Society, Spiritual Warfare.
trackback

I haven’t gotten back to pulling quotes from Robert Reilly’s book Making Gay Okay: How Rationalizing Homosexual Behavior Is Changing Everything, but MFG found what might be even better: a talk given by Reilly on the same  subject. It seems to condense much of the content in his book down into a roughly 90 minute talk.  Unfortunately, I cannot embed the video in my post since they chose to upload it on Livestream, and I haven’t figured out how to get Livestream to play on WordPress.  But it’s very much worth watching at this site.  I thank the Institute of Catholic Culture for uploading this talk.

Also note, this is the first part of the talk.  The second part will take place this Thursday July 16 @ 7:30 pm EDT. You can watch it live at that time at this link.

I know it’s an hour and a half, but it is very much worth it, and conveys much of the content of the book, which I doubt even you could read in 90 minutes.  If you can, you should really not be complaining about the length of my blog posts!

Reilly takes apart our sick, fallen culture in a nutshell via his theory of the mass rationalization, but which I really feel is a form of self-hypnosis or mass delusion, which has been accepted by tens of millions: if I don’t criticize your sexual peccadilloes, then you won’t criticize mine, and we’ll all be “happy.”  That is the essential bargain under the false rubric of “tolerance.”  Since 300+ million non-SSA people have their own kinks, perversions, disordered lusts, and sexual sins, it didn’t take much to convince them to “tolerate” yet another on the part of some other folks.

Well, that, and the fact that, as Fr. Rodriguez alludes, our entire nation has, the tiny Remnant excluded, fallen into the nightmare of a reprobate sense over the past few years, and no longer has the ability to even discern what is good or true from what is bad or evil.

So we have that going for us.

Reilly notes that most Catholic venues would not even permit him to give his talk. I’m convinced there aren’t more than 2 or 3 parishes in this Diocese at which his speaking would even be a remote possibility.

He also notes that the fervor of the persecution will not decrease now that the perverse have their “great victory” in Supreme Court imposition of pseudo-sodo-marriage in all fifty states. No, now the enforcement phase of the rationalization will really ramp up and they will go after the remaining holdouts (which might still be as much as 50% of the population) with renewed ferocity.

And we have that going for us, too!   We had all better get really prayed up.

Check out the whole video.

Comments

1. Fr. Black - July 14, 2015

Great post! On another unrelated note, I heard from a reliable source today that Fr. Vreeland is going to Australia.

Tantumblogo - July 15, 2015

OK OK, I get it. I screwed up, but it fooled a whole bunch of people at Mater Dei, who were all convinced he was going back way before I posted on it. It all seems to have stemmed from one chatty cathy

Tantumblogo - July 15, 2015

And thank you for your readership Father! Please pray for me!

2. Baseballmom - July 15, 2015

Get about 8 minutes in and it starts over again… Sure sounded good for those first minutes….

Baseballmom - July 15, 2015

I sure am messing up today…. I have oldtimers disease… I was referring to Fr. R’s sermon on sodomy….

Tantumblogo - July 15, 2015

Huh. I did not have that problem at all. Maybe try it direct from the SVF website?

3. Baseballmom - July 15, 2015

Well, ahem, I have held to what I began calling (back in the early 90’s – when I had a brain) the “wink-wink” theory…. Works like this…. “You wink at my sin and I will wink at yours!” Started this when I saw all these so called Catholic parishes with a tremendous amount of fertility issues…. They all had one or two kids…. But “Father” said nothing and happily cashed their checks…. So he could buy the latest gadget or take his lady friend out for a nice dinner….


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

