jump to navigation

Start Novena to St. Anne Friday July 17! July 16, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in awesomeness, Basics, General Catholic, Glory, Grace, Interior Life, Novenas, Our Lady, Saints, sanctity, Spiritual Warfare, Tradition, Virtue.
trackback

If you feel so called.  Thanks to MJD:

Novena prayer:
Glorious Saint Anne, filled with compassion for those who invoke you and with love for those who suffer, heavily laden with the weight of my troubles, I cast myself at your feet and humbly beg of you to take the present affair which I recommend to you under your special protection (here pause and pray for your intention or intentions-all that are close to your heart)

Vouchsafe to recommend to your Daughter, The Blessed Virgin Mary, and lay it before the throne of Jesus, so that He may bring it to a happy issue.  Cease not to intercede for me until my request is granted.  Above all, obtain for me the grace of one day beholding my God face to face, that with you and Mary and all the Saints, I may praise and bless Him for all eternity. AMEN

You are duly reminded.

St. Anne

Comments

1. Ever mindful - July 17, 2015

What a beautiful prayer
Thank you


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

