jump to navigation

Admin post – comments, ads, and thank you July 22, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin, awesomeness, blogfoolery, Domestic Church, family, General Catholic, Grace, Interior Life, sanctity, Tradition, Virtue.
trackback

OK guys I just released about 15 valid comments mostly from long-time commenters from spam block.  Again I have very little control over this and it has always been a frustration, it seems every few months the spam blocker goes hyperactive and starts blocking normal comments, even those without links, for no apparent reason.  I’ve complained and changed settings but it’s never really gotten better.  If it happens, just try to leave another short comment and I’ll try to dig them out.

On the ads some are seeing, this is also something I have little control over, though I do have a mechanism to file a complaint if the ads are indecent/inappropriate.  So if you are seeing those (I never do), you can let me know that, as well.  A little info about the ad would help ID and report it.  Sorry if this is a problem, I’ve only had one complaint but it would be devastating if immoral ads were running on the site.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

On a happier note, I have been humbled by the great outpouring of generosity in response to my request for prayers during this pregnancy.  You guys have blown me away with your generosity.  I am compiling a list and will pray for all of you in turn.  Thank you thank you thank you for your generosity. I cannot express my gratitude sufficiently, all I can say is that I am so blessed to have such awesome readers, and to belong to the Church of Jesus Christ which prompts such incredible outpourings.

Comments

1. Baseballmom - July 22, 2015

Uplifting one another in prayer, and bearing one another’s burdens, is one of the great joys of our Faith😀. Thank YOU for asking ….. That is always a blessing 😏

2. June St. James-Pfouts - July 23, 2015

Yes, “Tantumblogo”, of course I will pray for you and your wife, that her pregnancy will be normal and healthy,and that Our Blessed Lord will protect and guard the new little life she is carrying to the birth of a precious new child in your family. Actually, I started including this in my prayer intentions as soon as I read it, Thank you for giving us the privilege of being part of a brand new child of God with our prayers and support. I am sure God knows you by name even though I call you by your alias in my prayers.

June St. James-Pfouts
Boise, Idaho


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

