jump to navigation

Join nationwide effort to pray the Rosary on October 10! August 25, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in awesomeness, Basics, Dallas Diocese, General Catholic, Glory, Grace, Interior Life, Our Lady, sanctity, Society, Spiritual Warfare, the struggle for the Church, Tradition, Virtue.
trackback

I screwed up this past weekend.  I went and prayed outside the strip club Friday night but I completely forgot about the Planned Barrenhood vigil the next day! So I didn’t make it.  If any readers have reports and especially photos they’d like to share, I would greatly appreciate it.

TFP/America Needs Fatima is organizing a nationwide mass Rosary crusade for Saturday October 10, 2015 at noon.  Over 9,000 people have signed up to lead groups in public prayer of the Rosary.  I’ve signed up.  Also, those who sign up to lead groups will have a Rose offered in their name at Fatima on the Eve of the 98th anniversary of the Miracle of the Sun.

Details will follow on where the Rosary will take place.  I am open to suggestions.  One idea is along Northwest Highway near where we pray outside the strip club.  Instead of praying directly across from the strip club at the post office, though, I suggest a large open field immediately to the east of the post office.  That’s just one suggestion.  Locals feel free to make their own, and let me know if you are aware of other already ongoing plans!  It might be easier just join up with those.

More details below, including how you can sign up to lead a prayer vigil in your neighborhood:

After the 7th horrifying Planned Parenthood video, I was hit by how much our nation needs prayer.

Especially the Holy Rosary.

As you may know, a 7th video exposing the selling of baby parts by Planned Parenthood is now out. What does it show?

In a graphic and heart-wrenching way, it shows a technician cutting through a baby’s face to gets its brain out intact. All while the baby’s heart is still beating.

This latest video is Satanic. It’s really too horrible for words…worse than a horror movie!

But it’s NOT a movie. It’s happening right here in America.  Innocent American babies are being killed.

But I certainly won’t sit around feeling frustrated and helpless! I’m spiritually fighting back. I’m working day and night to increase our Rosary Rally Crusade across America.

And I invite you to spiritually fight back too by becoming a Rosary Rally Captain in October 2015.  Almost 9,000 people have already accepted to be a captain and lead a Rosary. Can you do the same to stop the sin of abortion?

It is very simple. All you need to do is: 

  • Sign a form, and –we’ll send you a beautiful rally banner and a manual. 
    CLICK HERE to sign up.
  • In time, contact your friends and invite them to join you at the place you choose. 
  • On Saturday, October 10, 2015 at noon pray a Rosary in a public place. 
  • When you become a Rosary Rally Captain, we’ll deliver a Red Rose in your name to Our Lady on the very spot where she appeared in Fatima, Portugal. We’ll do this on October 12, 2015.

I am strongly convicted that we as Catholics need to take our glorious Faith to the public square much more.  I think much of the reason for the present state of crisis in both Church and culture can be traced back to Catholic abandonment of the public proclamation of our Faith.  There are growing, militant secular forces who would like to see Christianity consigned to the catacombs, if we’re even allowed that.  They hate God and His Church with a virulent passion.  I feel very strongly we must demonstrate to these forces we will not retreat, we will not go away, and that we will witness to our Faith even to the point of outright governmental persecution.

The hour is getting very late.  I encourage all readers to publicly pray a Rosary on October 10, whether they sign up formally or not.

And now for something completely different, a bit of helpful advice:

10984611_1168559536492212_7687278684032607143_n

Boy do I know that to be true!  If I go to Confession weekly I find I usually don’t have anything overly major to confess, but if I don’t….watch out!

