jump to navigation

Please Pray For Me! October 16, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin.
trackback

Believe it or not, I was struck in the head tonight by a falling sledgehammer.   It hurts like a doozy.   I have a pretty good headache. I don’t think I have a concussion. I did not pass out.  I don’t feel dizzy.  I saw stars briefly.  It fell about 3 ft right on top of my head. Self-inflicted.

So perhaps you would,  in your charity, pray for me that I don’t have a concussion, and no hospital visit will be required. Prayers by priests would be most appreciated.

God bless you and thank you.

Comments

1. Sir Louis - October 17, 2015

I’ll be reciting vespers soon. Yours will be my special intention. You will, of course, go to urgent care or an ED if you have any symptoms whatever of cranial injury, or spinal pain, as the force may have been transmitted down and absorbed by vertebrae.

All best wishes in addition to my prayers.

2. Baseballmom - October 17, 2015

Many prayers TB…. I KNOW you don’t blog on weekends…. But maybe a quick update?

3. Vox - October 17, 2015

Good grief Tantum, get thee to the doctor! Ave Maria, gratia plena…

Mrs. Maureen Avila - October 17, 2015

Agreed.

Mrs. Maureen Avila - October 17, 2015
Mrs. Maureen Avila - October 17, 2015
4. MFG - October 17, 2015

Praying.

5. Dave Heath - October 17, 2015

Done…and will remember you at Mass tomorrow morning.

6. Christine - October 17, 2015

Remember the case of Natasha Richardson and go to the ER.
Will pray.

7. Brian - - October 17, 2015

I highly recommend you visit the hospital and have a professional check you out if a sledgehammer hit your head from 3′. Serious and fatal symptoms for head concussion injuries often remain hidden for 24 hours and progress quite rapidly and unexpectedly to really bad outcomes that could be prevented.

Mrs. Maureen Avila - October 17, 2015

Agreed.

8. pablothemexican - October 17, 2015

…how ’bout we also pray you’re not dumb enough to do that again?

PJF - October 17, 2015

How ’bout holding off dumb comments when you don’t know how it happened?

9. Don - October 17, 2015

Done.

10. Pippa - October 17, 2015

Prayers from us.

11. Mitchell H. - October 17, 2015

And from here.

12. Brian E. Breslin - October 17, 2015

Will do, Tantum. Just don’t go voting for Hillary now!

13. LaGallina - October 17, 2015

Oh my gosh! Well, at least it wasn’t a chainsaw!

Will pray for you and your wife who is probably pretty stressed out about now!

14. June St. James-Pfouts - October 17, 2015

Past midnight here in Idaho and just now reading of your accident. I hope you have already followed the advice given here by several readers of immediate medical care as there is still the potential for concussion to follow. And yes, I will immediately include you in my night prayers.
June October 18th wee hours

15. TLM - October 17, 2015

Didn’t see this until this morning, but your healing will be included in my Rosary.

16. camper - October 17, 2015

Praying.

17. A Mom - October 17, 2015

Praying. I do hope you have gone to the doctor just to be sure, as others have suggested. God bless you.

18. Anna - October 17, 2015

We hope you are ok, and will be praying for you.

19. Anna - October 17, 2015

We hope you are ok, and we will be praying for you.

20. E G Lewis - October 17, 2015

I’m seeing this the day after your post. If you have not already done so, RUN do not walk to the nearest hospital. You could have all sorts of internal issues. It is better to be safe than sorry. I’m praying for you…now get your shoes on and hotfoot over to the ER!!

21. Guy Bridgeport - October 17, 2015

You’re definitely in my prayers. Get well soon. Your blog is the best!

22. Joan A - October 17, 2015

So sorry to hear it! Hey, there is hardly a question about it: you DO indeed have a concussion. The only question is how mild or severe and what treatment course. You must go to ER or Urgent Care, why wait? God bless you…

23. gpmtrad - October 17, 2015

Tantum, PLEASE review this and see an MD as soon as possible. You can even contact an Urgent Care facility and they may be able to check you out without having to go to an ER or the doctor’s office. You do NOT want to delay being cleared of any medical evidence of brain injury. There is NO way that accident was just a minor incident.

http://www.webmd.com/brain/ss/slideshow-concussions-brain-injuries

24. Shari - October 17, 2015

In my prayers – God bless.

25. Mike - October 17, 2015

If your symptoms continue, it would be best if you were medically evaluated. We are praying for your recovery.

26. Julianne Wiley - October 17, 2015

Please go to the ER. Symptoms of serious injury are NOT always immediate or evident! You KNOW if it were your wife or kid, and not you, you’d have them at the ER in a heartbeat.

27. Gary - October 18, 2015

Prayers your way brother, I commend you to St Pio’s intercession 🙏⛪️

28. ellen - October 18, 2015

Have been praying for you. Do hope you are feeling better.

29. Baseballmom - October 18, 2015

Been praying all weekend. Hope you did get checked out. Pray all is well.

30. oakesspalding - October 18, 2015

I’ll pray for you, brother. But how do you make a “self-inflicted” sledge-hammer drop on your own head from 3 ft above?🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

