jump to navigation

I’m fine October 18, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin.
trackback

Thanks you for your concern, and most of all your prayers  I’m fine. No ill affects. In fact I worked outside all day yesterday,  which is why I failed to post an update!  So sorry about that. I count myself miraculously lucky not to have had more serious repercussions.

 

I missed Mass today today because of injury but because my daughter is sick. So….back to chopping wood.

 

If anyone in DFW has a log splitter they’d let me borrow, I’d be less likely to bash my brain in.

 

 

Comments

1. Baseballmom - October 18, 2015

Thanks very much for the update…. Sounds like you did not get checked out?

2. Don - October 18, 2015

Glad to hear this. Behave yourself.

3. Woody - October 18, 2015

I always thought you were hard headed. And you want me to lend you a log splitter after this happens? I don’t think so.

huxleyorwell - October 19, 2015

And a serious crash-helmet, but not any time soon for those axes or sledge-hammers!

4. June St. James-Pfouts - October 18, 2015

Thank you for letting us know how you are. As you can see by all of us praying for you and wishing you well, as well as urging you to seek immediate medical attention, you have several grateful readers who do care about you. Praise be to God that all is well now and no apparent damage due to that blow on the head.

5. tg - October 18, 2015

I just read this. I hope you went to the doctor. I know of someone who fell, hit her head, doctor said all ok and 6 months later died because there was bleeding in her brain which caused a major stroke. Please don’t take lightly head injuries. I will keep you in my prayers. I actually did pray for you and your wife by naming today while walking this morning.

huxleyorwell - October 19, 2015

Amen, that! I’m scrared for him.

6. huxleyorwell - October 18, 2015

I’m afraid for your well-being, Veneremurcernui/Tantumblogo.

Your nose has not been running a lot, has it? (I have heard medical horror-stories. Look up “cerebro-spinal fluid”, and you will see why my concerns.) Have you checked your eyes, or better yet, did you have another check your eyes, and are your pupils the same size? (And they should be the same size; if not. then see a good medical doctor!) You did not have either syncope or near-syncope, did you? (Hoping it’s none of those.) I am frightened for you, so please take care.

Also, no matter how “fine” you might feel, if you even so much as saw stars, then you need a look-at by a physician. Head injurues are not to be trifled with!

Tantumblogo - October 19, 2015

No, my nose is fine. I am going to the doctor tomorrow for an already scheduled appointment and I’ll be sure to mention my little injury, but I very much doubt they find anything.

Thanks so much for everyone’s concern!

Woody - October 19, 2015

“…but I very much doubt they find anything.” Man, you really like to set yourself up for the UT jokes. But I won’t go there. For now.

7. Baseballmom - October 19, 2015

Ok, after this I shall speak of this no more. My kids often ask me, “mom, how do I know what is God’s Will for me?” Always I give the same answer, “pray, and remember, God usually speaks to us through faithful people who care about us. And sometimes a perfect stranger will say something to us and we know it is straight from His Mouth to our ears.” Ok, now I will shut my face… 😏

8. Tim - October 19, 2015

Glad to hear that you are OK!!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

