jump to navigation

How Bruce Lee really met his end….. December 8, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin, asshatery, blogfoolery, foolishness, fun, non squitur.
trackback

……I know this is totally non sequitur, even for me, but I couldn’t resist.  There have been conspiracy theories about how Bruce Lee died since his death in 1973.  How 33 year old man in the peak of health could simply collapse and die has always attracted a great deal of speculation.  Well, speculate no longer…….<stick with it, stick with it……>

Murder-suicide, all in one?  I knew James Garner had a reputation for being cantankerous, but I had no idea…..

Alright. Gay. I needed a break.

Comments

1. tg - December 8, 2015

I didn’t see anything “gay” in it. It was kind of boring so I fast forwarded. Please don’t tell me James Gardner is a sodomite.

tg - December 8, 2015

Or rather “was” since he is dead.

Tantumblogo - December 8, 2015

No no. He was goading the Lee character to do something dumb. So he called him gay, and got him to jump off the roof.

Nowadays if you use that kind of word the person would either have a screaming fit or burst into tears.

tg - December 8, 2015

I see. In old shows, I hear the word “gay” used in the true meaning. I just laugh to myself.

2. Observer - December 8, 2015

Very entertaining clip….surprisingly daring for ca. 1966.

Tantumblogo - December 8, 2015

It was ’69. I was surprised how they had an open sodomite in the show. And yeah, then the crack about being gay getting “Winslow Wong” to jump off the roof. Bruce Lee would have never fallen for that!

Pretty impressive display. I had never heard of the show before, a bit of a trail run for the eminently more successful The Rockford Files.

H-town - December 9, 2015

It’s a good thing JG didn’t try and pull that move on Chuck Norris, or we’d never have the Rockford Files.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

