jump to navigation

Gueranger’s suggestion to pious souls over Christmas, plus O Antiphons December 17, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in Art and Architecture, awesomeness, Basics, fun, General Catholic, Glory, Grace, Latin Mass, Liturgical Year, sanctity, Tradition, Virtue.
trackback

It’s very easy and quick: Christmas is an obviously joyous season, when we celebrate the Nativity of the Lord.  Join in the joyfulness, and honor Our Lord, by assisting at Mass every day, at least during the Octave, if not until the Epiphany.

Sounds like a good idea to me.  I will try it.  I usually go to Mass 4-5 days a week.  But I’ll be off work, so I’ll have no excuses not to go every day.

The other topic.  I love the O Antiphons, which start today and run through Dec 23. These antiphons will be sung daily during the office.

Two of my favorites.  O Sapientia (wisdom), and O Rex Gentium.  For the O Antiphons, I prefer plainchant to polyphony.

Sort of a brief post, but what the heck.

