jump to navigation

The climate crisis in a nutshell December 17, 2015

Posted by Tantumblogo in asshatery, disaster, error, foolishness, General Catholic, horror, martyrdom, Revolution, scandals, secularism, sickness, Society.
trackback

I was reading the other day – lost the link, sorry – that the British government is estimating that, by the year 2030 – only 15 years away! – that Britain will have to cease use of all natural gas for cooking, home heating, etc., in order to meet emission targets set at the recently concluded Paris confab of the rich and powerful to rape the (relatively) poor and powerless on climate.  Have fun shivering in the dark, guys.  At least I have lots of firewood.  Even though many governments are now moving to outlaw use of firewood in cooking and heating, too.

All because of this, terrible, horrible, no-good, unimaginable crisis:

Global-2-copy

So about 1.2 deg F rise over the past 130 years. Heavens to betsy, what will we do?

I’m trying to set you up with all kinds of posts for my upcoming long absence.  I will try to do a little posting over the break, but it usually doesn’t work out so well.  And I will be off for nearly 3 glorious weeks.  So, I’m doing what I can to leave you as many posts as possible before I go away for a while.

1280px-HuntsvilleUnitBrickWalls

Ever been there?  I got sent there for a “scared straight” program back in 1984, and I hadn’t even done anything wrong!  That anyone knew of.  For some reason some bonehead Methodist youth leader thought scaring the tar out of innocent middle school kids by exposing them to hardened felons would be a good idea.  They also sent us to a youth reformatory near Waco and some home for pregnant teen girls.  Sheesh. Very weird.

Comments

1. Michael Jarman - December 17, 2015

Source for graph? Doesn’t match what NOAA is producing (although that’s likely because of “adjustments” of actual measured temperatures that they’ve been doing.)

2. Brian E. Breslin - December 18, 2015

Have a great time, Tantum.Merry and blessed Christmas!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

