jump to navigation

I will blog again! February 23, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin.
trackback

Sorry folks that I have not yet returned to regular blogging.  I knew I would take a week off when the baby came, but then with the layoff I’ve been busy as a beaver with job applications, surveying job sites, doing some necessary paperwork, taking care of financial matters, etc.  The end result is that I have had zero time to blog.  And that’s a shame, because I have quite a bit of material saved up.  I have some more things to do today so I won’t get any real content posts out but I at least wanted to let you know I was alive and not abandoning this blogging thing.

Tomorrow should be slower, I’ve already thoroughly reviewed several job boards and so I’m starting to see a lot of repeats.  That means I can dedicate less time to that now that I’ve kind of “caught up” to where the market is at.  On the job front, I’m already getting some initial contacts so your prayers are certainly working.  Please keep them up!  God bless you, and His will be done!

Hopefully tomorrow I can get a couple of posts out.  I doubt I have time for five a day for some time, but I’ll try to do something meaningful each day.

Thank you to my readers.  Your support has been moving and gratifying to me.  I pray for you all.

Comments

1. tg - February 23, 2016

Remembering your intentions in my daily rosary.

2. David L Alexander - February 23, 2016

I’m sorry to hear you’re out of a job. We’ve disagreed a fair amount, but I wouldn’t wish a man’s inability to provide for his family on anybody.

I know this may be hard to accept, but the Catholic blogosphere will survive with one less than a gazillion would-be pundits pontificating in every various and sundry topic in politics and religion that come down the pike. I would suggest (as one who has seen marriages go down the toilet in the course of keeping a lay apostolate afloat) that your home and hearth come first. If the very core of a man’s life become’s unraveled, little else will survive the storm.

If you want to let this be published, fine. If you want to delete it, fine. You just read it. My work here is done.

3. Baseballmom - February 23, 2016

Praying for you as I have so often prayed for my own boys…. That you may “find good work, working where you should and with the people Our Lord would have you working with!”
Thanks for praying for all of us…. BTW, if you have a minute or ten Voris has a pretty good Vortex today…

4. Tim - February 23, 2016

Completely understandable….I don’t know how you do it when things are “normal”…….whatever that is!

5. oneholyapostolic - February 23, 2016

Praying for you now

6. Tim - February 23, 2016
7. Paul & Dorothy - February 24, 2016

Our Prayers are with you & your family.

8. Woody - February 24, 2016

Keep your priorities in line. We can wait.

9. Leah Chapman - February 24, 2016

Take your time. Your family comes first. Best regards to your wife.

Baseballmom - February 24, 2016

Amen.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

