jump to navigation

Yes, I do still exist……… April 4, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin, awesomeness.
trackback

……….and I have very good news.  Thanks to your prayers and intercessions, which I am utterly convinced made ALL the difference, I found not just a job, but one involving a substantial step up, and in record time.  I return to work on April 11.  I have actually known I was almost certainly to be hired for some time, but wanted to wait to make any announcement until all hurdles had been passed and every detail nailed down.  That occurred just a couple of days ago.  So my total time unemployed will be just under 7 weeks.  I have had several recruiters/hiring managers tell me that is practically record time to find a new job after an unexpected layoff.  I count myself so blessed.  There is nothing St. Joseph, and the prayers of good people, cannot do.

I cannot thank you folks enough!  I have felt the power of your prayers!  They have sustained me and I think – I know – played a huge role in resolving this little crisis in a way that seems very favorable for me and my family.  God bless you all.  Please be assured of my constant prayers for  you, I have been making many prayers/acts of thanksgiving for the past several days, both for you and for good (great!) St. Joseph.  I’ve long had a very deep devotion to the Foster Father of the Lord and known he is an incredibly powerful intercessor, but he really came through in spectacular fashion in this event.  Deo Gratias!

I very much apologize for my lack of news and, much more, lack of blogging, but I’ve simply been too busy.  I did not know just how far I had fallen behind on a lot of house projects!  Well, my wife put me right on that in short order. Also, I had started work on an effort to bring in some income in case my layoff became protracted.  I hope to have some news on that front as soon as tomorrow.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart again.  Best readers in the world, without doubt.

And now, with maybe a bit of extra change, an AK in my future?  Mama needs a new van, so probably not.

download (1)111

Comments

1. David L Alexander - April 4, 2016

Congratulations.

2. Paul Zimmermann - April 4, 2016

Congratulations! & Gods Blessings.

3. Baseballmom - April 4, 2016

I am sooooo happy to hear this good news!!!!! Praise be to Jesus Christ! Prayers continued daily for you 😀.
Now, if we could just get this chick out of the broadcast booth on Sunday Night Baseball opener all would be well….

4. Dana - April 4, 2016

Wonderful news! God bless you and your family.

5. oneholyapostolic - April 4, 2016

Praise God! He makes all things good.

6. Xopher - April 4, 2016

Happy Easter!

7. Mary Murray - April 4, 2016

As you say “Deo Gratias” I was thinking about you yesterday hoping that you and other of my loved ones would find work. TY St Joseph!

8. Mitchell H - April 4, 2016

Magnificent news! Thanks be to God!

9. tg - April 4, 2016

So happy for you. I remember you in my rosary every day. (I always pray for the unemployed.) Praise be to God, Our Lady and St. Joseph.

10. Dismas - April 4, 2016

Now that you have a job, will you have more spare time to blog?

11. Kathleen - April 4, 2016

Laudetur Iesus Christus!

God is so good! I’m so happy for you and your family!

12. A Mom - April 4, 2016

Deo gratias! Very happy for you and your family.

13. Mike - April 4, 2016

Praise God!!!!! Now, get back to work, enlightening and teaching us all the clergy chose to remain silent!!!!!

God bless always

14. Don - April 4, 2016

Wonderful news, and not just a job but a “substantial” step up. Prayers indeed get answered.

Our Lady of Fatima, pray for us.

JMJ

15. Lisa - April 4, 2016

Wow…That is great news! Beloved St. Joseph, Foster Father and Patron of Fathers and of our family, we thank you!!

16. inthe2hearts - April 4, 2016

Thanks be to God for His incredible love and care for you, for each one of us, who loves the Lord. Time and time again you have kept the Faith in the midst of uncertainty and darkness. Time and time again, Our Good God who will not be outdone in His generosity, has responded in ways He knew were for your best good. What a truly wonderful Easter Gift…that of Hope and answered prayers.

Happy and Blessed Easter,
June

17. Magdalene - April 4, 2016

I am very pleased to learn this good news!!! God bless you and the family.
So…only one more week to complete the ‘honey-do’ list!
But with the new addition, this was not the worst of times to be off and have time to help out at home and now God is rewarding your faithfulness.
Ave Maria!

18. David - April 4, 2016

Congratulations. Engineering jobs do not grow on trees like they once did. You must be a go getter too, since it’s easy to get discouraged looking for suitable employment.

Prayer works too – Oremus

19. lilyrose - April 4, 2016

Daily prayers for you and your family. Congratulations!

20. Peter Rother - April 5, 2016

I am so happy for you. I don’t know you at all, but I have offered my prayers for you, as certainly imperfect they are. I will offer thanksgiving for your good news now.

21. Brian E. Breslin - April 5, 2016

Way to go St Joe! Tantum, I am a grad of both St. Joe’s Prep and University in Philly and I know from many years of life that St. Joseph is always the go-to-guy. Well done, Tantum. Best of luck in your new job and I hope you guys are getting some sleep.

Tom BYRNE - April 5, 2016

You have given us so many reasons as to why we as Catholics know exactly where to go in a time of crisis. Every day nothing…every day I prayed for you at Mass. St Joseph is the great messenger for us, so many times he has carried my requests and they were confirmed by God,s Holy Will.
The Holy Family is there for us all provided we approach them with our requests in the most perfect way we can present our imperfect humanity.
You are a great example for all of us.

Aussietomt

22. camper - April 5, 2016

Congratulations, Tantum. Happy Easter.

23. skeinster - April 5, 2016

So, so glad about this! Prayers of thanksgiving going up for you and yours.

24. MT - April 7, 2016

Congratulations. Is there a specific prayer to St Joseph? It looks as though we will be in the same boat soon with another baby due any day.

Tom BYRNE - April 7, 2016

Hi MT, I am not real computer literate, but try,

“Discerning Hearts/ 30 day prayer to St.Joseph”.

You cannot help but grow to love the prayer. I am sure it will be part of your daily offerings once you start.

Aussietomt

MT - April 7, 2016

Thank you, Tom. So kind of you.

25. Edison Frisbee - April 8, 2016

I am so happy for you!


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

