jump to navigation

Help Request – translating priest’s sermon into English April 21, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin, Art and Architecture, Francis, General Catholic, It's all about the $$$, Latin Mass, priests, Tradition, Virtue.
trackback

Could TG or La Gallina – or anyone else – put either a transcript, or a fairly detailed summary, of Fr. Romanowski’s commentary on Amoris Laetitia into English?  From what I could pick up – more than half, but I could be missing key bits – I thought it was very good.  Would anyone like to volunteer to produce a summary/translation of this?  Not sure what I can offer in return.  I do have a gift I could send, if you’re interested in payment.

The talk is below:

Te gustas?

Hand-made wooden cross, laminated from exotic purple heart and white maple, approximately 28" long, normally sells for $200, special blog price $125

Hand-made wooden cross, laminated from exotic purple heart and white maple, approximately 28″ long, normally sells for $200, special blog price $125

You can see the purple better. Other crosses are approximately 15" tall. Two on the bottom are bloodwood and red oak. The top are leopardwood (left) and black palm (right). All types are available for sale. 15" crosses generally sell for $125 ($85 blog price, for now). I can make any size desired, from about 8" up to 48 or more. I am working on making proper crucifixes. Crosses without end caps cost $10 less.

You can see the purple better. Other crosses are approximately 15″ tall. Two on the bottom are both bloodwood (red wood) and red oak (blondish wood). The top are leopardwood (left) and black palm (right) with white maple. All types are available for sale. 15″ crosses generally sell for $125 ($85 blog price, for now). I can make any size desired, from about 8″ up to 48 or more. I am working on making proper crucifixes. Crosses without end caps (triangle pieces top/bottom-left/right) cost $10 less.

I am also building kneelers (prix dieu).  Very high quality, solid oak, artistic embellishments, $250.  Compare to major church supply houses, my kneelers generally run $100+ less and have better design.  I’ll try to add pics soon.

Orders take some weeks to fill.  Especially kneelers.

Oh, if you’re interested, leave a comment or e-mail me: larryr103 at gmail.com

 

Comments

1. La Gallina - April 22, 2016

Sorry, Tantum. I don’t even have internet in my house. I’ve got my little cell phone which does not work inside my new house in the country. Right now I am sitting outside about 100 yards from the house — the only place I get a signal out here! Catching a glimpse of your blog every couple of days is a bit of a luxury right now. Watching a video is downright impossible!

Tantumblogo - April 22, 2016

Understood. I have a line on another helper. Enjoy your resacas. Take care my dear.

2. skeinster - April 22, 2016

Tantum,
Gorgeous work! (as usual)

No room for a kneeler, but Mr. S and I cobbled together this for me out of scrap

https://shop.taize.fr/other-products/prayer-stool/prayer-stool.html

I would like one a little nicer. Let’s discuss.

3. Claire - April 22, 2016

But if you want a really, really good laugh just click on the closed caption/subtitles button. I’m doing much better listening and backing up to listen again when necessary. It is well worth saving this.

4. tg - April 22, 2016

Sorry Tantum, but I don’t have a home computer yet. I’m also not the best at translating in a formal way. I speak Spanish fairly well for a Tex Mex but if they use big words I won’t know what it means. I’ll listen to it and see what I can do.

La Gallina - April 22, 2016

Oh oops. Last I checked my phone hadn’t shown my comment😊

5. tg - April 22, 2016

He talks Spanish too fast. I couldn’t interrupt this accurately.

6. La Gallina - April 22, 2016

Sorry, Tantum. I have extremely limited access to internet since I moved out to the country. I manage to grab a few minutes now and then using my phone 100 yards from the house! Videos are more than my little phone can handle.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

