jump to navigation

Diocesan TLM in San Antonio still available?? May 24, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin, Domestic Church, family, General Catholic, Interior Life, Latin Mass, Liturgy, Tradition.
trackback

Dear readers, I may be in San Antonio this coming Memorial Day weekend.  I have heard in the past that the diocesan TLM at St. Pius X parish has become irregular, or may not be offered very weekend?  The parish website did not say anything to that effect, but I know I have seen comments stating such here on my blog, and not that long ago.

Can anyone confirm whether the 12:10 pm Sunday TLM will be offered at St. Pius X on May 29?  Really, that’s not the best time, and I’m contemplating the 10a at the other alternative.

Thank you in advance for your help. God bless you.

Comments

1. Mark Doc - May 24, 2016

St. Joseph downtown will not harm you for an NO Mass for one Sunday. I’ve never been horrified there. Although, beware the confessional, it’s about 120 degrees in there. My wife always remarks how appropriate that is!

Tantumblogo - May 24, 2016

You mean St. Joseph SSPX?

Mark Doc - May 25, 2016

No. Diocesan parish downtown. Right on the riverwalk. Commerce St.

2. DM - May 25, 2016

If you do go to St. Joseph’s, I don’t think you’ll regret it, Tantum. SSPX priests, at least the North American ones, are the best preachers I’ve ever heard in my life.

3. Maggie - May 25, 2016

The Anglican Use Mass at Our Lady of the Atonement is edifying.

Tantumblogo - May 25, 2016

Thanks for the comment, I can’t go there for several reasons, though I’ve been many times.

4. David - May 25, 2016

Tantumblogo:

One alternative you might try is St. George. It’s Maronite, in full communion with Rome. It’s close to UTSA, near DeZavala, Babcock, and Interstate 10. Visited a few years ago while attending a conference nearby.

Tantumblogo - May 25, 2016

Ah, thank you. We’ll check it out. But I think I’ve found the TLM at St. Pius X is on. So we’ll probably go there.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

