jump to navigation

Who’s Up for a Little Prayer/Protesting? – July 27, 2016 July 21, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin, awesomeness, Dallas Diocese, fun, General Catholic, Interior Life, manhood, Restoration, Society, Spiritual Warfare, Virtue.
trackback

It’s been almost a  year since I’ve invited folks to pray outside a den of iniquity with me.  I’ve done it a couple of times since on my own, bu that’s neither here nor there.

Local Dallas men, are you up for some prayer warfare?  I’m thinking we’ll start at the same place we did last time, as it was easy and convenient.

The plan is to do it Wednesday night, July 27 at 8 pm.  The place:

The Men’s Club, 2340 W. Northwest Hwy, Dallas, on WEDNESDAY OCT 21 @ 8pm – actually across the street in the parking lot of the US Post Office.  This is directly across from the entrance to the inappropriately named “gentleman’s club.”  

The post office parking lot is well lit and set back some distance from the very busy roadway.  It is public land so we cannot be harassed for being there.  It’s really an ideal situation, we are basically impossible to miss by patrons leaving this sexually oriented business (SOB).  Men over 18 only.  All men are welcome.  You don’t have to be a member of a particular parish.  

I will stay for at least an hour.  

Thanks to MFG and the TFP, I have an awesome banner and flag for us to demonstrate who we are.  

I’m psyched. It’s been too long:

Dang skippy.

Comments

1. camper - July 22, 2016

Dear Tantum,
I’ve thought about this a little and I think that our efforts, if I may write “our” now that I’m in the SSPX, would be better served going door-to-door like the Jehovah’s Witnesses do. Every time we run into a Latino I’d say we have a good chance (~30%) of making a conversion. While praying in front of a den of vice is definitely honorable and efficacious, I think we have to channel our time into the things that are absolutely the most productive.

2. MFG - July 22, 2016

Good to hear – don’t forget to annoy the liberals – convert someone!🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

