jump to navigation

Reminder – Men’s Prayer Vigil outside ‘The Men’s Club’ Wed July 27 2016 July 26, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin, Dallas Diocese, fun, General Catholic, Grace, Holy suffering, mortification, sexual depravity, Society, Spiritual Warfare, the struggle for the Church, Virtue.
trackback

I will be praying outside  The Men’s Club, 2340 W. Northwest Hwy, Dallas, on WEDNESDAY July 27 @ 8:00 pm.  I will actually be across the street in the parking lot of the US Post Office.  This is directly across from the entrance to the inappropriately named “gentleman’s club.”  

The post office parking lot is well lit and set back some distance from the very busy roadway.  It is public land so we cannot be harassed for being there.  It’s really an ideal situation, we are basically impossible to miss by patrons leaving this sexually oriented business (SOB).  Men over 18 only.  All men are welcome.  You don’t have to be a member of a particular parish.

I’ll bring my Catholic flag and Fatima banner.  If you have a Catholic flag or hat or whatever, come represent!

This is a small way to push back against the culture of license, perversion, and death.  Maybe it’s even a way to get that ballyhooed “smell of the sheep” we hear so much about.

Sate yarimaska?

I pray I see some of you out there!

Comments

1. Tim - July 26, 2016

Double check your calendar. Friday is July 29 and July 27 is Wednesday, tomorrow.
If I lived in Dallas area I would join you. Will pray with you from a distance.

Tantumblogo - July 26, 2016

That’s what I get for copying an old post. It is this Wednesday, tomorrow. Thank you.

2. David - July 27, 2016

I would join in, but I am out of town all week.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

