jump to navigation

Trust in Saint Joseph! August 24, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin, awesomeness, Basics, Domestic Church, family, General Catholic, Glory, Good St. Joseph, Grace, Interior Life, Novenas, Saints, sanctity, Spiritual Warfare, Tradition, Victory, Virtue.
trackback

My dear readers, I have intended for some time to share some testimony I have of good St. Joseph’s incredible intercessory power.  As St. Teresa of Avila said, I have stjoseph34_000never known St. Joseph to fail in a intercessory request made with a fervent heart.

Longer-term readers will recall that I was laid off from my job this past February.  I already had a very strong devotion to St. Joseph, offering daily prayers and two perpetual Novenas to this great Saint, so very powerful and so perfectly suited for the needs of fathers and workers.  I of course turned to him in this time of need, less for myself, but so that I could continue to provide for the many souls who depend upon me.

Needless to say, St. Joseph – with the help of my reader’s many prayers, I am sure – came through in spectacular fashion. I am sort of “maxxed out,” if you will, in my Go-to-Josephcareer field and profession.  Without a move into some kind of mid- or upper-management, it would be very difficult for me to find a job with compensation to match the one I lost in February, let alone improve upon that.  And yet, within a week of being laid off, I was already in discussion on a new job that did just that!  And I had that job offer within 5 weeks of being laid off!  The compensation was even a little better than I had previously, which I thought would be almost impossible, humanly speaking, to obtain.  I was not out of work for even two months.  If you recall the circumstances of my layoff, getting notified just days after the birth of our seventh child, you can see how well the Lord, through St. Joseph’s intercession, provided for me and my family!

But that’s not the half of it.  I have had a continuing, ongoing need for the st-josephpast several months. It’s rather personal and I’d rather not go into what it is, but it’s sort of a constant need that requires continuous intervention or intercession.  And, to be quite frank, meeting this need requires what amounts to a miraculous intervention, because, by human  means, there is really no way this need could be met.  There are far too many variables, far too many unprecedented coincidences, for this need to have not only been met once, but over and over again over months.  I attribute this amazing benefit I’ve received to the intercession of St. Joseph, along with the Blessed Mother and my Guardian Angel. All I can say is, St. Joseph, Deo Gratias!

I must also say that St. Joseph played a critical role in my initial conversion and my abstinence from drugs and alcohol, as well as other, even more deeply attached sins.

family-driven-faith-3 St. Joseph has played a huge role in the transformation of my life, and continues to provide amazing, really supernatural blessings to myself and my family.  I cannot recommend an ongoing, deep devotion to the foster father of the Lord strongly enough.

In mentioning that need above, which has required truly miraculous intercession, this is the prayer I have used as a perpetual Novena going back 2  years or more now.  I pray this every day with my family, and St. Joseph has always provided for us in our needs:

O Glorious St. Joseph, you who have power to render possible even things that are considered impossible, come to our aid in our present trouble and distress. Take this important and difficult affair under your particular protection that it may end happily. (mention your request)

O dear St. Joseph, all our confidence is in you. Let it not be said that we would invoke you in vain; and since you are so powerful with Jesus and Mary, show that your goodness equals your power. Amen.

St. Joseph, friend of the Sacred Heart, pray for us.

We follow that with an Our Father, a Hail Mary, and a Glory Be.

That’s it!  I think it does help that we pray on our knees and with great devotion. 51josephworker1 Such a short prayer, but one that is very, very powerful.  I can attest to that.

I am not doing this post to brag, or to toot my horn in the slightest.  I have done nothing, other than rely on one of the best gifts Our Lord makes available to us through His Church.

I am doing it to express my heartfelt gratitude to St. Joseph and to encourage others to rely on this benefactor of such sublime power and efficacy.  He is my most trusted Saint and heavenly friend/intercessor, after Our Lady, of course.

St. Joseph, pray for us!

Comments

1. tg - August 24, 2016

Thanks for the beautiful prayer and telling us about your experience with devotion to St. Joseph. I will copy it and print it for my use. I also pray to him for a happy death for my loved ones and myself.

2. c matt - August 24, 2016

St. Joseph has come through for me on many occasions.

3. johnbryson - August 24, 2016

I also thank St Joseph for helping us sell our house, and buy a our new one!

Also once we had sold the house I had the intention of making an offering to our local parish as a thanks giving. I had thought of buying a small library of religious books so that parishioners could take them out, but before going ahead this plan I decided to pray to St Joseph and ask him what I should do as a thanksgiving. Well, two days later during lunch at work, my boss mentioned that his wife’s company would make annual donations to the Little Sisters of the Poor, who managed retirement homes for the very poor only on private donations. So, shortly after my wife and I decided to take our children to visit the retirement home nearest to our house. As we walked through the gate there he was… A statue of St Joseph! Unbeknownst to me until then – patron saint of the Little Sisters of the Poor.

St Joseph is truly a great intercessor!

4. Baseballmom - August 24, 2016

Your timing on this could not have been more perfect. The hubs is experiencing some work difficulties and I am now offering this prayer for him. Thank you!!!!!

Tantumblogo - August 24, 2016

I think praying it as a family has special power. It seemed to for us, anyway. I really trust in St. Joseph.

5. Brian E. Breslin - August 25, 2016

Tantum, you are so right. I have told you before about my family’s deep relationship with St. Joseph- and I am sitting here reading your blg wearing a St. Joseph’s Hawks teeshirt. All of us do well to remember if God trusted St. Joseph to guard and raise Our Lord, we too can so very easily trust St. Joseph with our families.

6. Margaret Costello - August 26, 2016

Our Lord has been poking me lately about seeking out St. Joseph…a friend sent me a novena for him for my birthday, grace dropped an idea to pray a novena for my own father as his birthday now approaches and now this post…Thanks for the confirmation:+) I can’t wait to see St. Joseph in action:+) God bless~


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

