jump to navigation

About that help I requested for Plano Community Home…. September 1, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin.
trackback

A few weeks ago, I posted a request for help for people at the Plano Community Home to assist at Mass.  Unfortunately, when dealing with several layers of people, and especially elderly people, messages can become confused.  It seems I may have fallen victim to a group of elderly people in various stages of dementia, who forgot that there actually is already a Mass offered at PCH every Sunday.  I did query if any of these folks would be interested in assisting at the TLM, but there was no interest.

Amazingly, these people did contact the diocese, and, I understand, a parish or two, looking for rides to Mass, even though they have one at their home.  As I said, there may have been some memory issues or some other things at play.  But there is no real need at this point.  I apologize for the confusion and for getting people exercised over nothing.  Others with a little better frame of mind clarified the situation for me and I don’ t think any assistance is called for at this time.  Thank you very much to those who generously offered to help, however.

Your humble blogger begs your assistance.

Comments

1. inthe2hearts - September 1, 2016

Dear Tantumblogo, Remember, there is no such thing as wasted prayers. God, in His mysterious ways, will place them where they are most needed. Perhaps even for elderly and disabled by dementia who are living in less favorable circumstances. May God bless and reward you for your generous thoughtfulness and compassion.

2. SoccerMom - September 1, 2016

yes, it was a really thoughtful thing to do.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

