jump to navigation

New York Times Endorses Hillary – as a Witch October 24, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in attachments, disaster, error, General Catholic, horror, It's all about the $$$, paganism, persecution, Revolution, secularism, self-serving, sickness, Society, unbelievable BS.
trackback

I kid you not.  This is as incredible as it is revealing.  The New  York Times, the self-anointed “paper of record” for these United States, has published an op-ed that comes out for not only endorsing Hillary Clinton, but endorsing her even under one of the worst – if most accurate – epithets used against her, as a witch.

In fact, claims the New  York Times, if Hillary practices satanic crafts, that would be a good thing:

Hillary Clinton’s more extreme critics routinely refer to her as a witch — earlier this month, Joseph Farah at World Net Daily asked, “Can you even imagine enduring four years of this witch as president?” He was presumably speaking figuratively, but a quick scroll through the Twitter hashtag #WitchHillary reveals that some people believe Mrs. Clinton actually practices the dark arts…….

…….In her excellent essay on Hillary Clinton and Victoria Woodhull, the first woman to run for president and a practicing Spiritualist [re: neo-pagan, at least, if not an out and out witch], Jessa Crispin argues that we could use more witchcraft in our politics, not less. Witches, she writes, have “faith in the balance between humans and the natural world, in the power of sexuality, in human equality and dignity, and in community over hierarchical power or authority.” [Can you believe we live in a time, when witchcraft would be sold as a helpful and healing religion, while Christianity is constantly derided and attacked as poisonous, harmful, and even something to be outlawed, or at least driven from the public square?]

These values have been powerfully absent from a campaign season dominated by a man who once boasted that his wealth and status allowed him to grab women’s genitals……..[And by a woman who believes babies should be murdered in their millions, and even supports the brutal dismemberment of full-term babies in so-called partial birth abortion.  She demands that taxpayers, including Christians who are mortified to their bones by such practice, pay for it.  The leftist media is pathetic, trying to keep people worked up over an admittedly terrible statement (which I pray was exaggeration or even a falsehood) that means nothing, while ignoring scandals from Hillary and the demonrat party that would finish the career of any non-demonrat instantly.  Election stealing. Constant astro-turfing and bussing in of professional protesters to hassle, threaten, and coerce Donald Trump supporters. Ballot box stuffing.  Illegal campaign contributions.  Pay for play scandals at the Clinton Foundation totally BILLIONS.  Coordination between the demonrats and the media.  Massive bribes to so-called civil servants at the FBI and elsewhere to help bury the e-mail scandal.  Total ignoring of the fact that Hillary deliberately mishandled literally thousands of pieces of classified information, and even revealed EXTREMELY classified information in the final debate, in addition to engaging in a massive coverup and destruction of government documents – paid for and owned by the people – to hide all these facts.  And this list only scratches the surface.  But NO, we have to always talk about an off-color comment. ]

…….For a fuller examination of what a politics of witchcraft might look like, though, I recommend “The Craft.” This 1996 film, which follows four high school students who form a coven, isn’t necessarily a how-to guide for successful witching, since things don’t end well for all the characters, but it is a story of women coming together to develop and use their awesome powers to punish their enemies. If you’re looking for some relief from the misogyny exhibited by this year’s Republican nominee, you could do a lot worse. [Well, we can see what motivates the feminist movement, which is eaten up through and through with devotees of witchcraft, neo-paganism, and other such evils.]

This is the world the Left is making.  Islam is not radical or dangerous, but Christianity is.  Witchcraft is good, sweet, and wholesome, but also a wonderful way to gain dark powers to punish your enemies.  Do they ever go back and re-read what they wrote, or are they so blinkered it simply does not even dawn on them, how much they contradict themselves?

We are swimming in a sea of unmatched evil. Everything is upside down, inside out, and back to front.  Unbelievable.

On a related note, a post at Townhall that tells of one NeverTrumper’s conversion to voting, with great reluctance, for DT.  It’s a pretty good piece for its reasonableness and for the recognition of factors that finally convinced him it was more important to beat Hillary than to maintain ideological purity. I present it without comment, because the thinking closing matches my own:

Last time a Clinton was on the ballot, I voted for Ross Perot. My vote didn’t deny Bob Dole the White House, but I confess I felt a smug sense of satisfaction in “refusing to settle.” I sure showed them, didn’t I?……..

……No, what’s changed is me. Not through introspection and reflection, but through watching the sickening display of activism perpetrated by a covert army with press credentials.

Bias has always been a factor in journalism. It’s nearly impossible to remove. Humans have their thoughts, and keeping them out of your work is difficult. But 2016 saw the remaining veneer of credibility, thin as it was, stripped away and set on fire.

More than anything, I can’t sit idly by and allow these perpetrators of fraud to celebrate and leak tears of joy like they did when they helped elect Barack Obama in 2008. I have to know I weighed in not only in writing but in the voting booth.

The media needs to be destroyed. And although voting for Trump won’t do it, it’s something. Essentially, I am voting for Trump because of the people who don’t want me to, and I believe I must register my disgust with Hillary Clinton.

I am not of the mindset that any vote not for Trump is a vote for Hillary, but a vote for Trump is a vote against Hillary. And I need to vote against Hillary. I need to vote against the media.

After the last debate, when no outlet “fact checked” Hillary’s lie that her opposition to the Heller decision had anything to do with children, or her lie that the State Department didn’t lose $6 billion under her leadership, I couldn’t hold out any longer.

A Trump administration at least will include people I trust in positions that matter. I don’t know if they will be able to hold him completely in check, but I know a Clinton administration will include people who have been her co-conspirators in corruption, and there won’t even be a media to hold her accountable.

The Wikileaks emails have exposed an arrogant cabal of misery profiteers who hold everyone, even their fellow travelers deemed not pure enough, in contempt. These bigots who’ve made their fortune from government service should be kept as far away from the levers of power as the car keys should be kept from anyone named Kennedy on a Friday night. My one vote against it will not be enough, but it’s all I can do and I have to do all I can do………..

………This isn’t a call to arms for “Never Trumpers” to follow suit; this is a choice I had to make for myself after much reflection. I wouldn’t presume to tell others how to act any more than I would accept the same from someone else. I would encourage them to consider what awaits the country should Hillary win. If they can’t vote against her by voting for him, at least spend these last two weeks of the election directing their ire toward Clinton……..

………A simple protest vote for a third party or a write-in of my favorite comic book character might feel good for a moment. It might even give me a sense of moral superiority that lasts until her first executive order damaging something I hold dear – or her first Supreme Court nominee. But the sting that will follow will far outlive that temporary satisfaction.

Comments

1. Brian E. Breslin - October 25, 2016

Tantum, thanks for this. I know exactly how this guy feels about his choice and the personal disappointment in having to vote for Trump. But during the first few minutes of last week’s debate I knew I had to make a vote that went against this woman of unadulterated evil. And so I will not vote third party as I have done since John Anderson in 1980 and I will vote R for the first time ever. I see it as nothing less than my duty and sometimes it can hurt doing one’s duty. I really do just wish it could have been anybody but this frequent buffoon.

2. Blaine - October 25, 2016

Man I wanna be there. I do. I want Trump to give me a shred of hope. I just can’t believe him yet. I just can’t.

3. John Collinson - October 25, 2016

I told you in the last thread that the witches have taken over. That’s why children are taught about how witches were cruelly abused in the middle ages by superstitious Christians – it’s because the witches are in power. There’s been a proliferation of occult media recently, encouraging people to experiment with ouija boards, for example.

It’s not that surprising, really. The same evil spirits that caused nearly every society to offer sacrifice to idols a couple of thousand years ago are still around today, it’s just that they lost power wherever the gospel was spread. Well now that faith is diminished, it’s not surprising that the evil spirits are gaining power once more, in fact, it’s exactly what you would expect.

Witchcraft and feminism go hand-in-hand, by the way; they are both based on the same rebellion against authority. Some witches/feminists are sick enough to call abortion a holy rite. Do you know that one of the things that witches were accused of in the middle ages was abortion?

TLM - October 25, 2016

Yes, John, to witches/feminists abortion is a ‘holy rite’ to none other than Satan himself. Abortion after all, is considered in the world of the occult as a ‘Satanic Sacrifice’.

4. MFG - October 25, 2016

It’s sad to see Trump leading social conservatives off a cliff.

His presidential run is fictional, a TV creation designed to help his friend Hillary win by painting Christians as hypocritical angry extremists. Once Hillary wins she can marginalize the opposition.

We can see this because he has no ground operation to turn out voters and he says offensive things right as Hillary gets in trouble (so he never gets ahead of her).

Our goal for Catholics is not to pick winners or losers, but to vote virtuously. To be faithful, not successful.

Take a look at Trump at Wrestlemania 23. Are his actions here real or is it staged? Why can’t his campaign be the same?

Do we not think Our Lady of Fatima has a role in 2016? – especially if we pray the rosary and do penance?

She may use Trump for good, but she doesn’t need our votes for Trump to do it – She asks for our prayers right?

TLM - October 25, 2016

This is always in the back of my mind, but from the information we have available to us, it’s the only choice we have. To me, it’s a matter of obedience, trust and humility. The decision to vote for him is for many of us a painful one, but to do the right thing is not always pleasant and full of ‘love fuzzies’. What we KNOW is that the platform of Hillary R. Clinton is EVIL TO THE CORE. Also what we KNOW is that Donald Trump’s platform is more Catholic than not. We have no real proof that he is in cahoots with Hillary to secure her the election, but…..who knows, that fact may indeed be unveiled soon. Until then, it’s a black and white decision.

Tantumblogo - October 25, 2016

MFG, some also predicted Trump would drop out repeatedly as long ago as June/July. That obviously hasn’t happened.

I think he’s sincere, just wholly unconventional and completely spontaneous. He never plans much of anything. I’m not saying he’ll make a good president, but there is a slim – it may be tiny, even infinitesimal – chance he’ll be better than Hillary. I no longer see much utility in voting for a third party since none of those are ideal, anyway and they have zero chance at not only winning, but even affecting the national debate to the slightest extent.

What if you are wrong? What if Trump has always been sincere, and simply an amoral and wacky candidate? Does that change your calculus?

MFG - October 26, 2016

That’s the problem – he has been sincere for the last 16 months. He continues to display amoral behavior and a lack of seriousness about the race. If he has a true conversion then we ought to reconsider.

If Our Lady does have plans for him, it’s not our job to game that out or build it into our vote. Let’s just pray our Rosary and vote virtuously (as best we can) and leave the rest up to God. I could be way off but it’s a confusing time so it’s best to stay close to Our Lady.

5. The Lord's Blog - October 25, 2016

Two thumbs up for this article. I have to hope for Trump to. I have to hope that his cabinet will be an asset to the American people. I have to go for Trump because I cant stomach Hillary. I’m sorry but this is not time for a female President.

6. The Lord's Blog - October 25, 2016

Reblogged this on Jean'sBistro2010's Blog and commented:
Witchcraft and that Old Black Magic.

7. A Completely Unexpected Endorsement of Trump | A Blog for Dallas Area Catholics - October 25, 2016

[…] Regarding yesterday’s post – I really don’t want or intend to hash out those extremely emotional arguments that tend to surface whenever whether or not to support Trump runs up against those squarely in the Never Trump camp.  I have never been wholly in that camp, but neither have I been wholly convinced I would vote for Trump.  Over time, I’ve drifted away from the former and towards the latter, however.  I don’t think emotionally charged and little-supported arguments claiming either that one is morally obligated to vote for Trump, on pain of sin, or, conversely, that voting for Trump is betraying the conservative movement (whatever that means, anymore), are going to sway me or anyone else. […]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

