jump to navigation

A Completely Unexpected Endorsement of Trump October 25, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in Basics, disconcerting, foolishness, fun, General Catholic, Revolution, secularism, self-serving, sickness, silliness, Society, The End.
trackback

h/t reader TT:

ot

In this strangest of election years, that actually makes sense.  I think one thing is certain: the left is convinced they are a hair’s breadth from irrevocably changing this nation along lines they find amenable to their diabolical purposes.  All the amazing torrent of revelations that have come out in the past several weeks, including 6 figure payoffs to important bureaucrats to keep Hillary out of court, if not prison, and the open admission of massive electoral fraud, show both the lengths to which the Left is prepared to go in this election, and their firm belief that any and all means are acceptable when they are this close to their final goal – a permanent demonrat majority, at least at the national level.

Regarding yesterday’s post – I really don’t want or intend to hash out those extremely emotional arguments that tend to surface whenever whether or not to support Trump runs up against those squarely in the Never Trump camp.  I have never been wholly in that camp, but neither have I been wholly convinced I would vote for Trump.  Over time, I’ve drifted away from the former and towards the latter, however.  I don’t think emotionally charged and little-supported arguments claiming either that one is morally obligated to vote for Trump, on pain of sin, or, conversely, that voting for Trump is betraying the conservative movement (whatever that means, anymore), are going to sway me or anyone else.

In reality, I think this country is finished no matter what, and that this election is far more kabuki theater than reality.  As such, who I vote for probably makes little difference.  At this point, I’d put Trump’s chances of winning at no better than one in five, and probably more like one in ten.  That doesn’t mean I won’t vote, but I do so with near total resignation.  No matter who wins, I think the long slide into oblivion will continue with quickening pace.  I’d be very happy to be proven wrong, of course.

Sorry if that harshes your mellow.

Comments

1. Joseph D'Hippolito - October 25, 2016

I assume you have state and local officials and issue to vote on. Don’t give up on this election just yet.

2. Tim - October 25, 2016
3. The Lord's Blog - October 25, 2016

Reblogged this on Jean'sBistro2010's Blog and commented:
Great Article.

4. TheDumbOx - October 25, 2016

You know my position. Secession.

NickD - October 25, 2016

I have come to the same position

Tantumblogo - October 25, 2016

It’s a broader topic. Voting in a national election and favoring secession are not mutually exclusive acts.

Dismas - October 26, 2016

Yes, Tantum, I see it as you do. That should not be encouraging. I’ll vote, for largely the same reason you will, but I am all about secession.

5. Camper - October 26, 2016

Please vote for Trump, TB, and urge your readers to do likewise! It will make a big difference! The policies of Trump and Clinton are definitely different different from each other, and it really, really matters!

Tim - October 26, 2016

BULLS. EYE.

6. Tim - October 26, 2016


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

