jump to navigation

Would You Consider Helping a Good and Holy FFI Seeking to Become a Hermit? November 28, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in awesomeness, Basics, General Catholic, Glory, Grace, Holy suffering, Interior Life, Latin Mass, manhood, Novenas, persecution, priests, sanctity, Tradition, true leadership, Virtue.
trackback

I met Father Maximilian Mary, FFI, at Clear Creek monastery about two or three years ago.  At that time, I believe he was headed to be near the Benedictines of Mary, Queen of Apostles (order their new CD!) and possibly serve some kind of chaplaincy with those traditional nuns.  He is now trying to live as a hermit in the Diocese of Harrisburg, PA, and Deo Gratias to Bishop Ronald Gainer for being open to Father’s apostolate.  However, he needs financial support to do so, and is making the following appeal:

Grace, peace and joy to you in the Most Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary!

I have been a longstanding member of the Franciscan Friars of the Immaculate and, in 2013, I obtained permission from our Apostolic Commissioner to discern my contemplative vocation outside the walls of the Order. Thanks be to God I have recently been welcomed by a benevolent Bishop to be a hermit in his Diocese.

One of the conditions for being received into his Diocese is that I be “self-sustaining.”

Providentially, a group of the lay faithful who used to assist the missionaries and contemplatives of the Franciscans of the Immaculate through a Latin Mass Novena website have recently offered the use of this website to me. Besides my normal expenses (food, utilities, healthcare, etc.), there are the initial costs of getting set up as a hermit, so I was wondering if Rorate Caeli might be in a position to let people know about my upcoming Christmas Latin Mass Novena which, besides enrollment in 9 Tridentine Masses, includes a beautiful Christmas enrollment card and a CD (anthology of sacred and classical music I have recorded as a seminarian and friar over the past 26 years). All of the information can be found HERE.

Thank you and God bless you.

In Corde Matris,

Fr. Maximilian Mary

CLICK HERE NOW TO ENROLL OR READ MORE

Here is more from his website:

A Christmas Novena of Traditional Latin Masses according to the 1962 Roman Missal (extraordinary form) will be offered for THE SANCTIFICATION OF ALL FAMILIES (or persons) enrolled in the Novena. The nine Masses will begin with the Christmas Midnight Mass and will conclude on Jan. 1st, Solemnity of Our Lord’s Circumcision. The suggested donation is $20 for each enrollment which includes an enrollment card and the CD MemorareThese will be sent to each family (or person) enrolled. The Masses for this year’s Christmas Novena will be offered by Fr. Maximilian Mary of Jesus Crucified in his hermitage and/or on the high altar of the Carmelite Monastery of Jesus, Mary and Joseph in Elysburg, PA.

You can enroll in the Novena of Masses and make a donation for Father here.  As I said, I had the pleasure to meet Father Maximilian Mary some time back, and was very impressed with his candor, piety, and devotion.  He was able to avoid some of the unpleasantness surrounding the Franciscans of the Immaculate, at least directly.  I fully support his effort to become a hermit and pray he finds generous support in this season of Advent and beyond. I am very pleased to have enrolled my family in this Novena of Masses, which is such a powerful source of Grace.  I pray the abundant fruit of these Masses will result in great spiritual fruit for my family and our friends during this upcoming Christmas season!

Thanks to Father Maximilian Mary for making this kind exchange possible.

Comments

1. The Lord's Blog - November 29, 2016

Reblogged this on Jean'sBistro2010's Blog and commented:
Calling all Catholics: Please support this man if you can. In any way you can.

2. Amillennial - November 29, 2016

Lord forbid but in the unlikely event something tragic happens to my entire immediate family, I would definitely become a monk or a hermit.

3. skeinster - November 29, 2016

Yay! More Masses!
(I got Fr. R. to say a Mass of Thanksgiving for the election.)

It will be an honor to help him out. Thanks for posting this.

4. Magdalene - November 29, 2016

I also have met Fr. Maximilian and I recall the first time and I was blown away by the holiness of this friar. It has been a great pleasure to participate in these offered novenas in the past and am pleased to be able to do so again.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

