jump to navigation

Start Novena to Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception Today! November 29, 2016

Posted by Tantumblogo in awesomeness, Basics, Domestic Church, family, General Catholic, Interior Life, Novenas, Our Lady, Saints, sanctity, Spiritual Warfare, Tradition, Virtue.
trackback

That’s today, 11/29/16.  Ideally, you’d start today.  If you would, in your charity, consider adding MJD, who provided the prayer below, to your intentions.  She is having eye surgery next week (on Dec. 8th itself).

Prayer of the Novena of the Immaculate ConceptionHeart of Mary, Refuge of Sinners, pray for us Bouasse Lebel

Immaculate Virgin Mary, you were pleasing in the sight of God from the first moment of your conception in the womb of your mother, St. Anne. You were chosen to be the mother of Jesus Christ, the Son of God. I believe the teaching of holy Mother the Church, that in the first instant of your conception, by the singular grace and privilege of Almighty God, in virtue of the merits of Jesus Christ, Savior of the human race and beloved Son, you were preserved from all stain of original sin. I thank God for this wonderful privilege and grace he bestowed upon you as I honor your Immaculate Conception.

Look graciously upon me as I implore this special favor:(mention your request).

Virgin Immaculate, Mother of God and my Mother, from your throne in heaven turn your eyes of pity upon me. Filled with confidence in your goodness and power, I beg you to help me in this journey of life which is so full of dangers for my soul. I entrust myself entirely to you, that I may never be the slave of the devil through sin, but may always live a humble and pure life. I consecrate myself to you forever, for my only desire is to love your divine Son Jesus. Mary, since none of your devout servants has perished, May I too be saved. Amen.

Another version of the Novena is below, so that you may have your choice:

O most pure Virgin Mary conceived without sin, from the very  first instant, you were entirely immaculate. O glorious Mary full of grace, you  are the mother of my God – the Queen of Angels and of men. I humbly venerate you  as the chosen mother of my Savior, Jesus Christ.

The Prince of Peace and the Lord of Lords chose you for the  singular grace and honor of being His beloved mother. By the power of His Cross,  He preserved you from all sin. Therefore, by His power and love, I have hope and  bold confidence in your prayers for my holiness and salvation.

I pray first of all that you would make me worthy to call you  my mother and your Son, Jesus, my Lord.

I pray that your prayers will bring me to imitate your  holiness and submission to Jesus and the Divine Will.

Hail Mary, full of Grace, the Lord is with you. Blessed are  you among women and blessed is the fruit of your womb, Jesus. Holy Mary, Mother  of God, pray for us sinners now and at the hour of our death.

Stunning

Stunning

Now, Queen of Heaven, I beg you to beg my Savior to grant me  these requests…

(Mention your  intentions)

My holy Mother, I know that you were obedient to the will of  God. In making this petition, I know that God’s will is more perfect than mine.  So, grant that I may receive God’s grace with humility like you.

As my final request, I ask that you pray for me to increase in  faith in our risen Lord; I ask that you pray for me to increase in hope in our  risen Lord; I ask that you pray for me to increase in love for the risen  Jesus!

Hail Mary, full of Grace, the Lord is with you. Blessed are  you among women and blessed is the fruit of your womb, Jesus. Holy Mary, Mother  of God, pray for us sinners now and at the hour of our death.

Amen.

Finally, the Saint Andrew 25 day Novena for Christmas also starts tomorrow 11/30.  The prayer is below, though I know you already know it:

The 25 day St. Andrew Novena starts today, Nov. 30.  The prayer is as follows, pray it 15 times a day through Christmas Eve:

HAIL AND BLESSED BE THE HOUR AND MOMENT IN WHICH THE SON OF GOD WAS BORN OF THE MOST PURE VIRGIN MARY, AT MIDNIGHT, IN BETHLEHELM, IN PIERCING COLD.
IN THAT HOUR, VOUCHSAFE, O MY GOD,  TO HEAR MY PRAYER AND GRANT MY PETITIONS,

(MENTION YOUR INTENTIONS HERE)

THROUGH THE MERITS OF OUR SAVIOR, JESUS CHRIST AND OF HIS BLESSED MOTHER.  AMEN.

I typically just make an en bloc petition for the day for all 15 recitations. If you say them all together, it only takes a few minutes.

lourdes-immaculate-conception-2

Comments

1. The Lord's Blog - November 30, 2016

PRAYERS ALL AROUND FOR MJD. BLESSED MOTHER LOOK OVER MJD PLEASE. AMEN.

2. The Lord's Blog - November 30, 2016

Reblogged this on Jean'sBistro2010's Blog and commented:
BLOGGER’S NOTE: NOVENA TO OUR LADY OF THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION.

3. Amillennial - November 30, 2016

The kids and I prayed the longer form last night. I was amazed by the intentions they offered on behalf of their loved ones. The younger kids did have a bit of a difficulty with maintaining attention, however. In light of that, I think we will pray the shorter form tonight. Thank you for the reminder and the prayers.

Tantumblogo - November 30, 2016

You’re welcome! God bless you and thanks for sharing a little bit of your domestic church.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

