jump to navigation

Fr. Rodriguez Gives Catechesis on the Message of Our Lady of Fatima February 22, 2017

Posted by Tantumblogo in awesomeness, Basics, catachesis, family, Father Rodriguez, General Catholic, Glory, Grace, Holy suffering, Interior Life, Our Lady, persecution, priests, sanctity, Tradition, true leadership, Virtue.
trackback

I’m seriously behind so I have not been able to watch more than a little of this, but it’s Father Rodriguez, so I have no compunction about giving this a clear endorsement even though acting a bit from ignorance at this point. I will listen to it sometime this week, God willing.

This is another lecture intended for children but judging from the comments I’ve seen adults derive as much or more value from it than the kids.  I wanted to get this out while it was new and before I forgot about it.  I’ve literally got about 20 pages open right now on stuff I’d like to post, plus a whole slew of excerpts from a book on the writings of Msgr. Joseph Clifford Fenton, probably the best theologian this nation has ever produced.

So forgive me if I don’t provide an encapsulation of this video, I simply haven’t the time right now.

If readers watch it please leave comments and let us know what you think!  I’ll try to update the post once I do get a chance to watch more than the first few minutes.

Comments

1. Blaine - February 23, 2017

So I watched this tonight. When he started talking about the children’s vision of hell during the third apparition I seriously felt terrified. I can’t imagine seeing that. How didn’t they die of fright right there?
Great material. I really learned a lot. Thank you for sharing.

2. Comrade (@2piccioni) - February 23, 2017

I watched the whole thing. I thought it was great. I thought of the kids in the room the whole time! I can’t believe he held their attention for so long. I was teacher, so I know how difficult that is. It also sounded like the kind of instruction I received in Catholic school in the 50s.
Many of my friends are Fatima nuts and I do not know so much about it. I know this is the 100th anniversary and very significant. So thank you. This was just what I need to get Fatima on my mind. Especially in a format aimed at children!
What happened to Fr Rodriguez? Is he still being harassed?


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

