jump to navigation

Please Pray for John Vennari February 22, 2017

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin, Four Last Things.
trackback

I am told he is near death.  Please pray for John Vennari, longtime publisher and writer at Catholic Family News, who has evidenced his great concern for the Church and charity for others for decades.  He was diagnosed with cancer several months ago.  He entered the hospital again within the past few days.  I have never met him but have admired his work from afar for several years. May our Lord bless and sustain him in this most difficult of trials, and should this be his time to pass over from this life may his soul rest in the peace of the Lord forever.

Mr. Vennari was also a longtime collaborator of Fr. Nicholas Gruner (RIP) of the Fatima Center, who entered into his reward last year.

Comments

1. NickD - February 22, 2017

I’m not sure who he is, but I’ll bring him to God in my prayers

Tantumblogo - February 22, 2017

Thanks for your comments. I don’t know if I’m rationalizing on Milo a bit because I’ve liked much of what he has to say, but this whole thing feels contrived. Pizzagate is not real, but Milo’s a secret pedophile?

As for John Vennari, he’s a major Trad, published Catholic Family News for years, and was a close collaborator of Fr. Nicholas Gruner (RIP). He was a major force in the traditional Catholic “movement” and a fervent critic of the status quo in the Church. I updated the article.

2. Margaret Costello - February 22, 2017

Yes, God bless this faithful soldier of Our Lord and Lady. Will check out his site, Catholic Family News to see any updates. Thank you for posting about him. And yes, will send up a prayer…he has done so much for the cause of Tradition. May Our Lady present him to her Son:+) God bless~

3. Baseballmomof8 - February 22, 2017

Just got this… prayers going up.

4. Joan Chakonas - February 22, 2017

This makes me sad. I don’t want John Vennari’s light to go out in this world. We need John Vennari.

LaGallina - February 22, 2017

Thats exactly how I feel. John Vennari was the first Traditional Catholic that I ever discovered — through Catholic Family News and his Oltyn Library CDs (an excellent resource, BTW). I have been praying for him daily. He has done so much for the Faith. I pray for his family!! It breaks my heart to think of his family without him.
Thy will be done, O Lord.

5. Tim - February 22, 2017

Prayers for John Vennari.

6. Canon212 Update: On Feast of Peter’s Chair, Don’t Misplace Your Respect or Restrain Your Contempt – The Stumbling Block - February 22, 2017

[…] PLEASE PRAY FOR JOHN VENNARI […]

7. Tim - February 22, 2017
8. ajmacdonaldjr - February 23, 2017

Lord bless John and his family.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

