jump to navigation

The Media’s “Job,” and Some Just Can’t Handle the Truth February 24, 2017

Posted by Tantumblogo in Basics, cultural marxism, Domestic Church, family, General Catholic, rank stupidity, silliness, Society.
trackback

A couple of brief, close out the week items via reader T.  First up, the media let’s us know what their real job is, not just presenting events as they occur in a factual and unbiased manner, but, no, telling us scary, unstable, easily enraged little people what to think:

Secondly, the billboard below apparently enraged some North Carolina feminists:

billboardrevised

Seems pretty straightforward to me. I guess theirs no accounting for taste, but I think you have to be pretty messed up to find this notion so offensive as to stage a protest……..next to a billboard:

A billboard on Interstate 40 West near Winston-Salem is angering many who say its message is offensive to women.

The board reads: “Real men provide. Real women appreciate it.” The owner of a Winston-Salem women’s boutique called Kleur has organized a demonstration against the billboard’s message for Sunday at 11 a.m.

On the plus side, from one of the comments:

the women’s movement nor their marches represent me…this sign does!

What do you lovely ladies think?

 

Comments

1. The Lord's Blog - February 24, 2017

This women for Christ approves of this sign. The Women’s March does not speak for me.

Tantumblogo - February 24, 2017

Hey how is your bride?

The Lord's Blog - February 25, 2017

I’m not sure how to answer that? A little information?

Tantumblogo - February 25, 2017

Sorry wrong person.

The Lord's Blog - February 26, 2017

Relieved. Chuckle, Chuckle.

The Lord's Blog - February 25, 2017

I think I was approving of the sign. I’m a women so I don’t have a bride. I have support the Bridegroom—Christ though.

2. The Lord's Blog - February 24, 2017

Reblogged this on Jean'sBistro2010's Blog and commented:
Women’s March does not speak for me either…….

3. Amillennial - February 24, 2017

“No Soros! No Tranny Gay! No Commie USA!”

Take that Green Dumb and their anarcho-commie feminist fan girls (boys).

This Union needs more real men and real women to wrest control back from the insane asylum of the political left.

Tantumblogo - February 24, 2017

Now that, I really like. Good job!

Tim - February 24, 2017

AMEN!!!

4. Victoria - February 25, 2017

I love it!!! There’s too many woman working and not taking care of their man,children and house. !!!!!!!Society has change and not for the good!!!

5. Baseballmomof8 - February 25, 2017

I’ve been blessed with a hubs who has always worked hard and provided for our, rather large, family. I would ask you all to please offer a Hail Mary for his conversion… after 43 years of praying for this I believe it may be close…. thank you all.

FidelityJane - February 25, 2017

Hail Mary being prayed now…

Baseballmomof8 - February 25, 2017

Thank you so much 🙂

Margaret Costello - February 26, 2017

Praying a Hail Mary for your hubs too:+) Keep fighting for him, sister:+) God bless~

6. FidelityJane - February 25, 2017

I agree. There’s a silent majority of women out there who agree as well.

7. jruss212013 - February 25, 2017

Reblogged this on rcgentlemanscholar and commented:
That is Mika Brzezinski; I just did a blog post on her dad’s friendship with JPII.

Tantumblogo - February 25, 2017

Thank you!

8. jruss212013 - February 25, 2017

That woman in the video is Mika Brzezinski; I just did a post on her dad’s relationship to JPII

9. Margaret Costello - February 26, 2017

I L.O.V.E the wonderful men of this world who provide for their wives and children! God bless them and the sacrifice, hard work and love they show for it:+) God bless~

10. dthy - February 27, 2017

Agree with the sign. Unfortunately, too many women don’t even know how to do the work of women–such as preparing meals from scratch, sewing or repairing clothing, etc., and many wouldn’t really want to learn because they’ve had it so ingrained into their minds by popular culture that the work of women is inferior. To be the “first woman to do–whatever” is the prize to achieve. And how many men are sitting around doing nothing because some woman is doing his job?

ms. - February 27, 2017

That traditional stuff is a lot of work ! “Man may work from sun to sun but woman’s work is never done.” It seems like every woman / wife / mother I can recall who has worked outside the home says a career is easier than the other job(s). My mother taught elementary school for years, which she loved. She also did the traditional stuff — anybody else wax floors anymore ? Of course when she went back to teaching when I was in the fourth grade, I started making my own school lunches. She couldn’t do everything and she knew it. She collapsed – and died within the day – of a stroke while cooking supper for my father, a permanent deacon (being a deacon’s wife – her third job / career besides housewife-mother and retired teacher). I can’t help wondering if she worked herself to death. Of course my father has always done much as well.

As for the female protestors in the article, 11 am Sunday is prime time for Church for every denomination I can think of. We know where they weren’t.

Baseballmomof8 - February 27, 2017

How sad to lose your mama so suddenly ….. that must have been a huge shock for all of you…. 😢


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

