jump to navigation

May 23, 2017

Posted by Tantumblogo in awesomeness, Basics, Dallas Diocese, General Catholic, Glory, Grace, Latin Mass, Our Lady, sanctity, Tradition, Virtue.
trackback

A few photos I took from the May Crowning held this past weekend at the local FSSP parish.

I like the biretta worn during the sermon:

I also like this other crown they put on the statue that is always on the Mary altar:

I’m sure there will be many more on the Mater Dei Facebook page.  Or the website.

But these are the ones I took, for whatever that’s worth.  I wanted to thank the folks who helped bring this beautiful Procession and crowning about, I saw just a little bit of the tremendous amount of work that went into pulling this off and it was substantial, as it has been in years past, as well.  Thank you ladies and gents for making this year’s May Crowning such a success.

 

Comments

1. skeinster - May 23, 2017

Nice bier, btw.

Yes, it was lovely. I, too, liked the crown on the Mary altar statue and the additional lights, which I thought were very effective.

I’m sure the youngsters that took part will have treasured memories of this.

2. Baseballmomof8 - May 23, 2017

Those are some beautiful photos…. I’m always reminded of the year I was supposed to be “pillow girl” (the 7 yr old who held the pillow that held the crown) for my sister who was the May Queen that year. Unfortunately the chicken pox kept me from that role…. and my arch enemy, Susan Marlboro, was pillow girl instead. I really need to let that go 😉

3. Molly Alley - May 25, 2017

I just got back from mass and had to say, your pictures don’t do that crown justice. i’d seen your photo so I was prepared for it to be there, but I was not prepared for how beautiful it was. I was stunned.

We are truly blessed with a wonderful parish.

Tantumblogo - May 25, 2017

Thanks! I am not a good photographer, as I readily admit.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

