jump to navigation

Start Sacred Heart Novena today! June 14, 2017

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin, awesomeness, Basics, Domestic Church, General Catholic, Glory, Grace, Interior Life, Novenas, Our Lady, sanctity, Spiritual Warfare, Tradition, Virtue.
trackback

Two versions of the Novena, as I finally post again.  Sorry folks, work is a factor but I’ll also admit I just don’t have the same drive to post that I used to.  I am spending my time doing other things like making prix dieu for people to pray on and building mobile confessionals.  I don’t know if this latter work is more important, but it seems more suited to my desires right now.

But I have no plans to quit blogging altogether, I’ll keep posting from time to time.  For instance I definitely plan to post on the 3 San Antonio Spanish Missions I have not covered, yet.

Two versions of the Sacred Heart Novena for you to choose from, if you haven’t already got a favorite:

I have two versions, one from Fisheaters and another that is from St. Margaret Mary Alocoque.  First:

O most holy Heart of Jesus, fountain of every blessing, I adore Thee, I love Thee and with a lively sorrow for my sins, I offer Thee this poor heart of mine. Make me humble, patient, pure and wholly obedient to Thy will. Grant, good Jesus, that I may live in Thee and for Thee. Protect me in the midst of danger; comfort me in my afflictions; Sacred-Heart-Il-Gesugive me health of body, assistance in my temporal needs, Thy blessing on all that I do, and the grace of a holy death. Within Thy Heart I place my every care. In every need let me come to Thee with humble trust saying, Heart of Jesus help me.

Now, what many already pray daily, if you are like me:

I.O my Jesus, you have said: “Truly I say to you, ask and you will receive, seek and you will find, knock and it will be opened to you.” Behold I knock, I seek and ask for the grace of……(here name your request)
Our Father….Hail Mary….Glory Be to the Father….Sacred Heart of Jesus, I place all my trust in you.

II.O my Jesus, you have said: “Truly I say to you, if you ask anything of the Father in my name, he will give it to you.” Behold, in your name, I ask the Father for the grace of…….(here name your request)Our Father…Hail Mary….Glory Be To the Father….Sacred Heart of Jesus, I place all my trust in you.sacred heart bird hand painted colorful.jpg

III. O my Jesus, you have said: “Truly I say to you, heaven and earth will pass away but my words will not pass away.” Encouraged by your infallible words I now ask for the grace of…..(here name your request)Our Father….Hail Mary….Glory Be to the Father…Sacred Heart of Jesus, I place all my trust in you.

OSacred Heart of Jesus, for whom it is impossible not to have compassion on the afflicted, have pity on us miserable sinners and grant us the grace which we ask of you, through the Sorrowful and Immaculate Heart of Mary, your tender Mother and ours.
Say the Hail, Holy Queen and add: St. Joseph, foster father of Jesus, pray for us.
— St. Margaret Mary Alacoque

Comments»

1. mary onyango (mrs) - June 15, 2017

Good job. May God bless you and guide you in all your work. We unite our prayers to protect our traditional catholic church/priests and we pray for our priests who are being carried away by the evil one.
Jesus Mary and Joseph l love you save souls, save the consecrated. Thank you very much.

2. Brian E. Breslin - June 16, 2017

Ah Tantum, thanks again for posting the Novena. As I mentioned a while ago, I dedicated my practice to the Sacred Heart (31 years ago now) when I got out of the Canoe Club and I know He has guided me every day and also protected my patients from my being a doofus. Tantum, I know the feeling you have about your blog- you love it, but there are other things too which need your attention and care. Just a few weeks ago I had my last day in the classroom at our local Catholic school after 27 years of teaching languages to 4th and 5th graders. Every Friday I’d close the office at noon and head over to school for a couple of hours and teach the kids. Six weeks each of Latin, Greek, German, Irish, and French- learning for fun how to bless themselves, the Hail Mary, and the Lord’s Prayer in all of those languages, along with all kinds of words and sayings. It was a blast for me and helped keep me sharp in those languages. I hope you don’t mind my going on and on like this, but I really kinda know how you feel. You truly have been a blessing to all of us and we deeply appreciate you and your work. May the Sacred Heart always bless you, your Bride, and the kids and keep you close. Thanks,Tantum.


Leave a Reply

