jump to navigation

Great News on My Son July 13, 2017

Posted by Tantumblogo in Admin.
trackback

Thank you all so much for your continuing prayers.  The results of his latest MRI were very positive, the tumor/abnormality is stable and the neurosurgeon does not need to see my son for another year!   And we got this news on my boy’s 8th birthday.  We are of course extremely pleased.  We continue to pray he may be entirely healed of this malady without any further medical intervention.

He continues to battle stubborn dyslexia that may be directly caused by this tumor.  We’ve just engaged in a major program to assist with this.  I pray he is able to read with less difficulty.

We have also seen some positive developments in other areas, so your prayers really do help.  Please continue them, this is a long road and while the news regarding my son has been all good since the initial onset of near-fatal seizures, we will, in the best case, probably be dealing with this for years.  But I cannot thank all of those who have prayed for Benedict enough.  I know it is the prayers, and God’s Grace, which is making all the difference right now.  I shall always remember you in my prayers.

I also feel Father’s blessing of Benedict also played a role.  I have so very much to be thankful for.  My words to do not adequately express what I feel.  The outpouring of support for us has been amazing.  My wife and I are so very grateful for all the aid, spiritual and material, we have received.

God bless all of you.

Comments

1. Michael Jarman - July 13, 2017

Deo gratias. Prayers will continue.

2. Leah Chapman - July 13, 2017

Wonderful news. Prayers will continue to flow your way from up here in Canada. God bless your wonderful family.

3. Tim - July 13, 2017

Fantastic news! Prayers will continue.

4. Brian E. Breslin - July 14, 2017

Awesome!! I too will continue praying for all of you.

5. Baseballmomof8 - July 14, 2017

Such a joy to hear this news. Absolutely prayers will continue 😀🙏🏻

6. SO - July 14, 2017

Praise God!

7. Kevin - July 14, 2017

Thanks for the update and praise God for the good news!
Christ’s peace,
Kevin K

8. Mrs. Maureen Avila - July 14, 2017

Thanks for the wonderful news. I continue to pray for your son.
Thanks be to God for the improvement in his condition.

9. The Lord's Blog - July 14, 2017

Have you had him checked out for food sensitivity and allergies? If necessary? Ask your Doctor about alkaline/acidic in his diet? They say those with problems like cancer and tumors should have a higher ratio of alkaline to acid in the body to fight it off. They tell me that a nobel prize Doctor knew something about this alkaline/acid nature in the body since 1923 and that we can work the cancer out of our bodies. Just a suggestion on my part. I’ve had to deal with Immune system problems which could bring on cancer at some point. I’ve learned much about this. Check it out and see if it pertains to your son in any way.

The Lord's Blog - July 14, 2017

God Bless you all.

10. The Lord's Blog - July 14, 2017

Reblogged this on Jean'sBistro2010's Blog.

11. S. Armaticus - July 14, 2017

Deo gratias!

12. Shafterian - July 14, 2017

Ditto to all the expressions of thanks above. I also remember the photo of Fr. Rodriguez praying over him.

13. Kate M - July 14, 2017

Praise God! Continued prayers for your son.

14. Canon212 Update: No Whining, You Miserable Losers, in the Merciful Church of Hugs – The Stumbling Block - July 14, 2017

[…] GREAT NEWS ON MY SON […]

15. Bill - July 14, 2017

Thank you for the update. I made a private offering of the Feast Day Mass to Saint Josemaria Esriva for your son and family, asking for great favors.

16. tg - July 15, 2017

Good to hear. Prayers will continue for you and your family.

17. geneticallycatholic - July 15, 2017

So glad to hear this good news! Your son, your wife and indeed your whole family is now one of my ‘staple intentions’ in my daily rosary.

God bless you and yours. May your family reside close to His Sacred Heart.

In Christ

(from Canada)

18. skeinster - July 15, 2017

Good to hear! Know it’s been tough. Prayers of thanksgiving going up.

19. Rockwall - July 19, 2017

For the scruples problems tou mentioned recently this book was super helpful.
http://www.fraternitypublications.com/scandsa.html

Tantumblogo - July 19, 2017

Many thanks. I will check it out.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

