jump to navigation

A good night out – see Sarah Palin and raise money to stop abortion September 29, 2010

Posted by Tantumblogo in Abortion, Dallas Diocese.
trackback

Whether you love her or hate her, there is no doubt that Sarah Palin is now one of the most influential personalities in American politics.  A group called Heroic Media is hosting Mrs. Palin in Dallas at the Majestic Theater on Wednesday, November 10 at 6 pm.  They have a range of ticket options – $50 for general admission, $100 for preferred seating, going up to $25,000 for a personal meet and greet, which is really more tempting than it should be for me.  I have no idea why that might be……

Here’s the Catholic angle – Heroic Media raises money to engage in pro-life advertising, specifically targeting women who may be contemplating abortion.  Billboards, magazine ads, etc.   So, even if you find Sarah Palin the most dangerous woman in America, you might still want to go just to help the pro-life cause.  Me, I think she’s pretty good, though she’s showed some questionable judgement at times regarding political endorsements.  But, I also recognize that she is a captivating speaker and someone who holds views that align pretty well with Catholic moral doctrine, especially that regarding life issues.  This isn’t my kind of gig, but I’d still consider going to see her speak and help out this pro-life media effort.  Anyone that can field dress a caribou on the Alaskan tundra deserves some respect, and not the weird violence tinged sexkitten fantasies projected on her by the left.

So, there you go.  I wonder if my wife would consider the $25,000 as an investment in my future political career…….

Comments

1. Sapwolf - September 30, 2010

Sarah Palin is more Christian than most Catholics I know, especially the phony ones who voted for the current President who pretends he is a Christian for political purposes.

Sarah has stepped up to the national level for the unborn and their mothers.

Obama is for infanticide, or the deliberate killing of babies who survive abortion and are outside a mother’s womb.

If you are Catholic, and you mistakenly voted for Obama, you will get a second chance when Sarah and Obama meet in the 2012 General Election.

Here are Sarah’s accomplishments as governor of Alaska:

She is an inspiration and will be a fine President.

From one of the ND88.

tantamergo - September 30, 2010

You’re one of the ND88? You have my prayers and regret from what you have suffered. I like Sarah Palin alot. I don’t know that she’s a panacaea for conservatism in this country, but she’s a very good leader. Plus, I must confess, I have no displeasure looking at her. Were she to be President, that would be a most welcome sight for at least 4 years.

I am unalterably opposed to Obama and all of his policies. But, he will harbinge a 20 year period in the electoral wilderness for the dems.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry