jump to navigation

Prayers for the intercession of St. Andre Bessette January 5, 2011

Posted by Tantumblogo in awesomeness, Basics, Dallas Diocese, General Catholic, North Deanery.
trackback

St. Andre Bessette was a French Canadian priest whose intercession regarding suffering and healing is known to be powerful.  My secret correspondent sent me this, which is making my return to work/blogging much easier!

See prayer for healing below.  Feast is Wed. Jan. 6.

(1).Lord our God, friend of the lowly, you gave your servant, St. André Bessette, a great devotion to St. Joseph and a special commitment to the poor and afflicted. Through his intercession help us to follow his example of prayer and love and so come to share with him in your glory. (mention your intention) We ask this in the name of Jesus the Lord. Amen.

St. André Bessette, pray for us.

(2).A Prayer for Healing
to St. André Bessette
“People who suffer have something to offer to
God. When they succeed in enduring their
suffering, that is a daily miracle.”
Bro. André,
I come to you in prayer for healing.
(state your need)
You were no stranger to illness.
Plagued by stomach problems,
you knew suffering on a daily basis,
but you never lost faith in God.
Thousands of people
have sought your healing touch
as I do today.
Pray that I might be restored to health
in body, soul, and mind.
With St. Joseph as my loving Protector,
strengthen my faith and give me peace
that I might accept God’s will for me
no matter the outcome. Amen.

(3).Saint Brother Andre, your devotion to Saint Joseph is an inspiration to us. You gave your life selflessly to bring the message of his life to others. Pray that we may learn from Saint Joseph, and from you, what it is like to care for Jesus and do his work in the world. Amen