jump to navigation

Now that’s my kind of nun! July 1, 2013

Posted by Tantumblogo in awesomeness, fun, General Catholic, religious, sanctity, silliness, Tradition, Virtue.
trackback

I picked up from Facebook, via my darling, inexorable wife, the following photos from the Sisters of Reparation to the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus out of Steubenville.  It seems they’ve had a deer problem, and Reverend Mother took care of the problem:

1002280_571747326201832_1868804931_n

Deer: it's what's for dinner

Deer: it’s what’s for dinner

I’m pretty sure this was an out-of-season shot, but apparently a nuisance permit in Ohio allows for such things. That’s a pretty good sized doe. Nice heart shot. Looks like a pretty clean drop. For does, I usually like to shoot them through the spine a few inches below the head, especially in a face-on shot, so they don’t feel a thing and sure don’t run. I’ve shot most of my deer that way, save for a few bucks with memorable racks I didn’t want to spoil.

The Sisters have a blog here. Check them out.  Not Traditional, but orthodox, it seems.  Good for me, another religious order to pray for.

Comments

1. skeinster - July 1, 2013

The nuisance factor of deer kind of gets you over Bambi pretty quick…
Aren’t there any processing plants near Steubenville?


Sorry comments are closed for this entry